Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Close

Media calendar

Please find below our calendar of media stories and reports for the next few months. Do get in touch with the relevant contact if you'd like any more information or call the press office on +44 (0)1865 472498.

For the latest updates follow us on Twitter: @oxfamgbpress

May

17 May: Launch of Dressed by the Kids – fundraising for Oxfam. The UK public is being urged to get sponsored and let the kids in their lives dress them up for a day to raise money to help Oxfam fight poverty. For more information including celebrity supporters please contact Dominique Lyons: +44 (0)1865 472174 / +44 (0)7909 002815 / dlyons1@oxfam.org.uk

25 May – 4 June: Hay Festival, Hay-on-Wye, Wales. Oxfam experts will be joining panels and events for this year's 30th anniversary festival. Contact Lys Holdoway: +44 (0)1865 472484 / +44 (0)7778 482867 / lholdoway@oxfam.org.uk

22-26 May: World Health Assembly, Geneva. Delegates will elect a new WHO Director-General. Oxfam is calling on the new head of the WHO to commit to supporting countries to abolish user fees and make health care free for all. Spokespeople available for comment. Please contact Melanie Kramers: +44 +44 (0)7825 088894 / mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

26-27 May: G7 leaders’ summit, Italy. Oxfam spokespeople available to comment. Contact Kai Tabacek: +44 (0)7584 265 077 / ktabacek1@oxfam.org.uk

June

5 June: 50th anniversary of the occupation of the West Bank. Oxfam spokespeople available. Contact Christina Corbett: +44 (0)1865 472530 / +44 (0)7557 483758 / ccorbett@oxfam.org.uk

16 June: Dressed by the Kids Day – fundraising for Oxfam. Seriously silly fundraisers from across the UK get dressed up by the kids to give poverty a real dressing down and raise money for Oxfam. For interviews and photos contact Dominique Lyons: +44 (0)1865 472174 / +44 (0)7909 002815 / dlyons1@oxfam.org.uk

date TBC: New Oxfam report on refugees - assesses how European countries are responding to the refugee crisis. Contact Kai Tabacek: +44 (0)7584 265 077 / ktabacek1@oxfam.org.uk

17 June: Jo Cox Great Get Together. Street parties taking place across the UK in honour of the late MP and Oxfam campaigner Jo Cox. Spokespeople available. Contact Kai Tabacek: +44 (0)7584 265 077 / ktabacek1@oxfam.org.uk

20 June: World Refugee Day. Oxfam is supporting people from around the world who’ve been forced to flee their homes. Case studies and spokespeople available for comment on solutions to the migrant crisis. Contact Kai Tabacek: +44 (0)7584 265 077 / ktabacek1@oxfam.org.uk

21-25 June: Oxfam at Glastonbury Festival. Oxfam campaigners will be raising awareness about the refugee crisis, via volunteer stewards and in pop-up Oxfam festival shops. Contact Lys Holdoway: +44 (0)1865 472484 / +44 (0)7778 482867 / lholdoway@oxfam.org.uk

July

7-8 July: G20 leaders summit, Hamburg. Oxfam spokespeople available. Contact: Meg Pruce: +44 +44 (0)7824 824359 / mpruce1@oxfam.org.uk

July TBC: UN report on food crises in South Sudan and Somalia. The UN and aid agencies are expected to report updated analysis of food crisis levels in famine-hit South Sudan and brink-of-famine Somalia. Oxfam is working in both countries providing water and other humanitarian aid. For interviews, case studies or more information please contact Ian Bray: +44 (0)1865 472289 +44 (0)7721 461339 / ibray@oxfam.org.uk

ENDS

680x150

Contact our 24/7 press hotline on: +44 (0)1865 472498 or email 
media.unit@oxfam.org.uk