Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Close

Media contacts

For media enquiries only, telephone our 24/7 hotline on +44 (0)1865 472498 or email media.unit@oxfam.org.uk.


Members of the public can phone +44 (0)300 200 1300 or email enquiries@oxfam.org.uk for any non-media enquiries.

Digital advertising

Oxfam works hard to ensure that our adverts do not appear on extremist or fake news websites. However, due to the nature of digital advertising, there is a chance that they may do so without our knowledge. If you spot an advert on this kind of site please contact us (or email enquiries@oxfam.org.uk). We will then check the site and, if we agree, we will ensure our advert is removed and that future adverts do not appear there.

News team - Oxford

Jon Slater, Head of Media 

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472249

Mobile: +44 (0)7876 476403

Email: jslater@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @JonSlater74

Tricia O'Rourke, Head of News

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472155

Mobile: +44 (0)7825 920258

Email: torourke1@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @TrishORourke1

Lucy Brinicombe, Communications & Media Editor

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472192

Mobile: +44 (0)7786 110054

Email: lbrinicombe@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @lucybrinicombe

Ian Bray, Senior Press Officer (Humanitarian) 

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472289

Mobile: +44 (0)7721 461339

Email: ibray@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @IanOxfam

Melanie Kramers, Senior Press Officer (Inequality)

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472318

Mobile: +44 (0)7825 088894 

Email: mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @silent__shout 

Sarah Dransfield, Senior Press Officer

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472269

Mobile: +44 (0)7884 114825 

Email: sdransfield@oxfam.org.uk  

Twitter: @TheSarahPress 

Kai Tabacek, Senior Press Officer (refugees)

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 473943

Mobile: +44 (0) 7584 265077

Email: ktabacek1@oxfam.org.uk 

Twitter: @KaiTab

Christina Corbett, Press Officer

Direct Line: +44 (0)1865 472530

Mobile: +44 (0)7557 483758

Email: ccorbett@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @cjcorbett1

Meg Pruce, Press Officer

Direct Line: +44 (0)1865 472240

Mobile: +44 (0)7824 824359

Email: mpruce1@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @meg_pruce 

Maria Jeffery, Press Officer

Direct Line: +44 (0)1865 472302

Mobile: +44 (0)7810 814980

Email: mjeffery1@oxfam.org.uk

Harriet Hernando, Press Officer

Direct Line: +44 (0)1865 472217

Mobile: +44 (0)7557 077008

Email: hhernando1@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @harriethernando

News team - Across the UK

Lisa Rutherford, UK Regional Media Manager - Oxfam London & South of England

Direct line: +44 (0)207 802 9994

Mobile: +44 (0)7917 791836

Email: lrutherford@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @OxfamLondonSE

Serena Tramonti, Media Officer - Oxfam North of England & Midlands

Direct line: +44 (0)161 234 2922

Mobile: +44 (0)7825 780651

Email: stramonti@oxfam.org.uk  

Twitter: @OxfamNorthEng

Rebecca Lozza, Media and Communications Officer - Oxfam Scotland

Direct line: +44 (0)141 285 8875

Mobile: +44 (0)7880 785159

Email: rlozza1@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @OxfamScotland

Deio Gruffydd, Media Officer - Oxfam Cymru

Direct line: +44 (0)29 2080 3292

Mobile: +44 (0)7887 571687

Email: dgruffydd1@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @OxfamCymru

PR and Artist Liaison team

Gemma Parkes, Head of PR & Artist Liaison

Mobile: +44 (0)7979 111427

Email: gparkes1@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @gemmissima

Lys Holdoway, Features Editor

Direct Line: +44 (0)1865 472484

Mobile: +44 (0)7721 461342

Email: lholdoway@oxfam.org.uk

 

Emma Fabian, PR Press Officer

Direct Line: +44 (0)1865 472193

Mobile: +44 (0)7825 503274

Email: efabian1@oxfam.org.uk 

Twitter:  @efabian24

Genevieve Willis, Artist Liaison Manager

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 473770

Mobile: +44 (0)7584 265001

Email: gwillis@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @SweetLadyG 

Dominique Lyons, PR Officer

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472174

Mobile: +44 (0)7909 002815

Email: dlyons1@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @Domlyo 

Regional offices

Latin America & Caribbean

Tania Escamilla, Communications Coordinator

Direct line: +52 (1) 55 4890 8019

Email: Tania.escamilla@oxfam.org

West Africa

Aissatou Sall, Media and Communications Advisor

Direct line: +221 7722 343 89

Email: Aissatou.Sall@Oxfam.org

Pacific

Mere Nailatikau, Media and Communications Advisor

Direct line: +679 9994 874

Email: mnailatikau@oxfampacific.org

Horn, East and Central Africa

Faith Kasina, Media and Communications Advisor

Direct Line: +254 736 666 663

Email: Faith.kasina@oxfam.org

Middle East and North Africa

Nesrine Aly, Media and Communications Advisor

Direct line: +962 7 9810 1179

Email: Nesrine.Aly@oxfam.org

South Africa

Stewart Muchapera, Media and Communications Advisor

Direct line: +263 772426952

Email: smuchapera@oxfam.org.uk