Festival shop volunteers

Our Oxfam festival shops, staffed mainly by volunteers, raise around £250,000 each summer to help change the lives of people in poverty all around the world.

The Oxfam Festival Shop applications are now open! Remember, we can only accept applications from current Oxfam volunteers/employees or those who have previously volunteered with the Festival Shop. Please read the FAQs and check that you are available for the onsite dates of the festival you wish to apply for.

 Glastonbury Sun 21 June - Mon 29 June
 Latitude Tues 14 July - Mon 20 July
 WOMAD Tues 21 July - Mon 27 July
 Kendal Calling Tues 28 July - Mon 3 August
 Leeds Tues 25 August - Mon 31 August
 Bestival Tues 8 September - Mon 14 September

Apply to volunteer in the Oxfam festival shop 


About festival shop volunteering

Helping to run Oxfam's on-site festival shop is a really fun way to volunteer, but it is also hard work and requires volunteers to undertake certain responsibilities.

Festival shop volunteers will need to:

  • help set up the shop the day before the festival opens

  • attend the pre-festival briefing onsite

  • work 3-5 shifts throughout the festival

  • sort, price and display stock

  • provide customer service to festival-goers and handle cash

  • help pack up the stock, shop fixtures and fittings after the festival


Benefits

Volunteering at an Oxfam festival shop offers a lot of benefits for you:

  • Fun - it's a great way to meet like-minded people and experience festivals in a new way. Many return year after year

  • Free entry to the festival. 

  • Meal vouchers and - at some festivals - hot showers. Need we say more.



Contact us

If you have any further questions about becoming a festival shop volunteer please e-mail festivalshop@oxfam.org.uk, or call Fran 07789 944406.

You may also be interested in

Volunteer at your local shop

Find out more about our shops and how you can volunteer at your local Oxfam shop.
Volunteer at a local Oxfam shop

Other ways to volunteer

From cheering at events to internships in our offices, there are lots of other ways you can volunteer.
Other ways to volunteer

Oxjam music festival

If you're into your local music scene, check out Oxjam - our month-long music festival held every October in local communities around the UK.