Media calendar

Please find below our calendar of media stories and reports for the next few months. Do get in touch with the relevant contact if you'd like any more information or call the press office on +44 (0)1865 472498.

For the latest updates follow us on Twitter: @oxfamgbpress

August 2015

10 August: Oxfam annual report shows big increase in agency's response to humanitarian crises. Contact: Sarah Grainger +44(0)7810 181514 / sgrainger1@oxfam.org.uk

19 August - UN World Humanitarian Day - Oxfam humanitarian experts available for comments. Contact: Ian Bray +44 (0)7721 461339 / ibray@oxfam.org.uk

September 2015

7 -13 September: Remember a Charity (RaC) Week. RaC is a consortium of than 140 charities, including Oxfam, which encourages more people to consider leaving a charitable gift in their will. Case studies and spokespeople available. Contact Emma Fabian +44 (0)7825 503274 /efabian1@oxfam.org.uk

7-30 September: launch of Oxfam's new Legacies campaign to encourage supporters to leave Oxfam a gift in their will, including a Free Will service. Oxfam ambassador, supporters and spokespeople all available for interview. Contact Emma Fabian +44 (0)7825 503274 /efabian1@oxfam.org.uk

10 September: New Oxfam report on inequality levels across Europe. Contact: Melanie Kramers +44 (0)7825 088894 /mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

25 September: New Oxfam report and statistics on impact of rising inequality on poverty levels over recent years. Contact: Jon Slater +44(0)7876 476403 / jslater@oxfam.org.uk

25-27 September: UN conference to discuss post-2015 Sustainable Development Goals, in New York. Oxfam spokespeople available for comment. Contact: Melanie Kramers +44 (0) 7825 088894 /mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

From 25 September: Photo opps in various UK cities as Oxfam double decker bus highlights disparity between wealth of 80 richest individuals (who could fit on a bus) and the rest, as part of its Even It Up campaign. Contact: Serena Tramonti +44 (0) / 7825 780651 / stramonti@oxfam.org.uk

Date tbc:

New Oxfam research reveals how much the world's richest contribute to climate change. Contact Lucy Brinicombe +44 (0)7786 110054 / +44 (0)1865 472192 / lbrinicombe@oxfam.org.uk

October 2015

8-11 October - G20 and World Bank meetings in Lima, Peru will focus on inequality. Oxfam spokespeople available for analysis. Contact: Melanie Kramers +44 (0) 7825 088894 /mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

16 October - UN World Food Day. Oxfam spokespeople available for comment on current food crises around the world. Contact: Ian Bray +44 (0)7721 461339 / ibray@oxfam.org.uk

680x150

Contact our 24/7 press hotline on: +44 (0)1865 472498 or email 
media.unit@oxfam.org.uk