Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Close

Media calendar

Please find below our calendar of media stories and reports for the next few months. Do get in touch with the relevant contact if you'd like any more information or call the press office on +44 (0)1865 472498.

For the latest updates follow us on Twitter: @oxfamgbpress

May 2016

early May: Oxfam Online Shop reveals winners of 'four decades of vintage style' competition with pictures by top photographer. Winners are fashion bloggers who epitomise the style of the 50s, 60s, 70s and 80s. For photos and details contact: Emma Fabian +44 (0)1865 472193 / +44 (0)7825 503274 / efabian1@oxfam.org.uk

3 May: Oxford University and Oxfam co-host debate on role of tax reform in fighting poverty and inequality, with international speakers. Contact Lisa Rutherford +44 (0)7917 791836 / lrutherford@oxfam.org.uk

5 May: Elections - London Mayoral, Welsh Assembly and Scottish Parliament. Contacts - London: Lisa Rutherford +44 (0)7917 791836 / lrutherford@oxfam.org.uk. Wales: Casia Wiliam +44 (0)2920 803292 / +44 (0)7887 571687 / cwiliam1@oxfam.org.uk. Scotland: Graham Burgess +44(0)141 285 8875 / +44(0)7880 785 159 / gburgess1@oxfam.org.uk

12 May: Oxfam turns Trafalgar Square into a 'tax haven' beach scene to call for an end to offshore secrecy on the day the UK hosts an international anti-corruption summit in London, which 40 world leaders are expected to attend. Photo, interview and filming opportunity: contact Melanie Kramers +44 (0) 7825 088894 / mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

14 May: Rumble in the Jumble celebrity-donated jumble sale in London's Oval Space, now in fifth year. Organised by DJ Gemma Cairney and The Music Circle to raise funds for Oxfam's work empowering women in Myanmar. #RITJ Contact Genevieve Willis +44 (0)7584 265001/ gwillis@oxfam.org.uk 

16-26 May: UNFCCC Climate Change Conference in Bonn. Oxfam spokespeople available for reaction and analysis. Contact Lisa Rutherford +44 (0) 7917 791836 / lrutherford@oxfam.org.uk

23-24 May: World Humanitarian Summit in Istanbul. UN, world leaders and aid agencies meet to discuss better ways to help people affected by the world's worst humanitarian crises. Oxfam spokespeople available. Contact Christina Corbett: +44 (0)1865 472530 / +44 (0)7557 483758 / ccorbett@oxfam.org.uk

26-27 May: G7 meeting in Japan. Oxfam spokespeople available for comment. Contact Melanie Kramers +44 (0)7825 088894 / mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

26 May-5 June: Hay Festival in Hay-on-Wye. Oxfam will be participating - for interviews and media products contact Rachel Edwards: +44 (0) 7583716810 / RaEdwards@oxfam.org.uk

date TBC: Forbes release world's biggest companies list. Oxfam spokespeople available to comment on responsibility of companies to pay fair share of tax to help governments fight poverty. Contact Melanie Kramers +44 (0) 7825 088894 / mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

June 2016

early June: Oxfam will release a report into the scale of the current worldwide refugee crisis. Contact Sarah Grainger +44 (0)7810 181514 / sgrainger1@oxfam.org.uk

13 June: Commons debate on the 0.7% overseas aid budget. Oxfam reactive and spokespeople available for comment. Contact Meg Pruce +44 (0)1865 472240 / +44 (0)7824 824359 / mpruce1@oxfam.org.uk

20 June: World Refugee Day. Oxfam spokespeople available for analysis of plight of refugees from Syria and other countries. Contact Sarah Grainger: +44 (0) 7810 181514 / sgrainger1@oxfam.org.uk

22-26 June: Glastonbury. Oxfam volunteers will be campaigning and running shops selling festival fashion and essentials throughout the weekend. For profiles of Oxfam volunteers contact Emma Fabian +44 (0)1865 472193 / +44 (0)7825 503274 / efabian1@oxfam.org.uk

28-29 June: Business and Climate Summit in London. Oxfam spokespeople available for reaction and comment. Contact Lisa Rutherford +44 (0) 7917 791836 / lrutherford@oxfam.org.uk

date TBC: Fifth Carbon Budget. Oxfam reactive and spokespeople available for comment. Contact Lisa Rutherford +44 (0) 7917 791836 / lrutherford@oxfam.org.uk

date TBC: Oxfam Cymru will co-host a Living Wage Summit in Wales. For interviews, contact: Casia Wiliam +44 (0)2920 803292 / +44 (0)7887 571687 / cwiliam1@oxfam.org.uk

July 2016

July: Oxfam Book Month. Oxfam shops are stacked with page-turning holiday reads. Celebrity support and media products available, contact: Emma Fabian +44 (0)1865 472193 / +44 (0)7825 503274 / efabian1@oxfam.org.uk

9 July: 5th anniversary of South Sudan independence on 9 July.  Contact: Serena Tramonti +44 (0)7825 780651 / +44 (0)161 234 2922 / stramonti@oxfam.org.uk

18-21 July: Oxfam Cymru campaigners will be at the Royal Welsh Agricultural Show discussing how a Living Wage can help fight poverty. Contact: Casia Wiliam +44 (0)2920 803292 / +44 (0)7887 571687 / cwiliam1@oxfam.org.uk

23-24 July: G20 finance ministers meeting in China. Measures to combat tax avoidance expected to be on the agenda. For Oxfam comment, contact Melanie Kramers +44 (0) 7825 088894 /mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

28 July: 65th anniversary of the signing of the 1951 Refugee Convention. For comment and case studies contact Sarah Grainger: +44 (0) 7810 181514 / sgrainger1@oxfam.org.uk

/ Ends

680x150

Contact our 24/7 press hotline on: +44 (0)1865 472498 or email 
media.unit@oxfam.org.uk