Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Close

Media calendar

Please find below our calendar of media stories and reports for the next few months. Do get in touch with the relevant contact if you'd like any more information or call the press office on +44 (0)1865 472498.

For the latest updates follow us on Twitter: @oxfamgbpress

January 2017

4 Jan: New report on how volunteering boosts job prospects and professional opportunities, as Oxfam launches campaign to recruit more volunteers to Give a Shift in an Oxfam shop. For more information and case studies of Oxfam volunteers please contact Gemma Parkes +44 (0)7979 111427 / gparkes1@oxfam.org.uk

9 Jan: Oxfam launches new app to connect supporters with the projects they fund. For more information please contact Kai Tabacek: +44 (0)7584 265077 / ktabacek1@oxfam.org.uk

10 Jan: National statistics on household disposable income are released. Oxfam spokespeople can comment on the causes of inequality and poverty in the UK, such as low wages and precarious work. For more information please contact Sarah Dransfield: +44 (0)7884 114825 / sdransfield@oxfam.org.uk

16 Jan: Oxfam releases its annual report on inequality, poverty and wealth ahead of the World Economic Forum in Davos. For more information, interviews and case studies please contact Melanie Kramers: +44 (0)7825 088894 / mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk and Meg Pruce: +44 (0)7824 824359 / mpruce1@oxfam.org.uk

25 Jan: Yemen photo stunt at Parliament. Oxfam will invite MPs and the public to create a 25-metre red line across Parliament Square, to call on the UK Government to halt arms sales to Yemen. For more information please contact Lisa Rutherford +44 (0)7917 791 836 / lrutherford@oxfam.org.uk

February 2017

7-9 Feb: Yemen - High Court Judicial Review into whether UK Government's arms exports to Saudi Arabia's bombing campaign in Yemen breach British and European laws. For information contact Ian Bray: +44 (0)1865 472289 / +44 (0)7721 461 339 / ibray@oxfam.org.uk

14 Feb: Valentine’s Day. Stories of love and hope from Oxfam around the world and a range of Valentine’s cards on sale in Oxfam shops. For more information please contact: Emma Fabian: +44 (0)1865 472193 / +44 (0)7825 503 274 / efabian1@oxfam.org.uk

16 Feb: London Fashion Week: Oxfam stages fashion show featuring celebrity models dressed in clothes donated to Oxfam shops, showing how Oxfam fashion helps to fight poverty. For more information please contact Emma Fabian: +44 (0)1865 472193 / +44 (0)7825 503 274 / efabian1@oxfam.org.uk and Lys Holdoway: +44 (0)7721 461342 / lholdoway@oxfam.org.uk

Date tbc: Oxfam publishes research on the thousands of boys and men missing from communities caught up in conflict with Boko Haram and military operations to counter them. More than nine million people in Nigeria, Niger, Chad and Cameroon are in desperate need of emergency aid and there are alarming levels of human rights abuses and forced recruitment of young children. For more information please contact Ian Bray: +44 (0)1865 472498 / +44 (0)7721 461339 / ibray@oxfam.org.uk

Date tbc: Oxfam publishes report on rules around refugees reuniting with family in the UK. For more information contact Sarah Grainger: +44 (0)7810 181514 / sgrainger1@oxfam.org.uk

March 2017

8 March: International Women's Day. Oxfam will organise a range of activities including a comedy gig in central London with all-female line-up. For more information please contact Lys Holdoway: +44 (0)7721 461342 / lholdoway@oxfam.org.uk

8 March: Spring Budget. Oxfam spokespeople available for comment on the impact of policies affecting poverty in the UK and abroad. For more information please contact: Sarah Dransfield: +44 (0)7884 114825 / sdransfield@oxfam.org.uk 

Date tbc: Oxfam publishes report on the use of water as a weapon of war in Syria. For more information contact Sarah Grainger: +44 (0)7810 181514 / sgrainger1@oxfam.org.uk

14 March: Oxfam launches research into tax practices of banks. For more information please contact Meg Pruce: +44 (0)7824 824359 / mpruce1@oxfam.org.uk

15 March: Sixth anniversary of the start of the war in Syria. Oxfam spokespeople will be available for comment. For more information please contact Jill Moody: +44 (0)7557 077008 / jmoody1@oxfam.org.uk

17-18 March: G20 Finance Ministers’ Meeting, Baden-Baden. Oxfam spokespeople available for comment on the impact of tax and economic policies on fighting poverty. Please contact Melanie Kramers: +44 (0)7825 088894 / mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

22 March: World Water Day. Around the world, Oxfam is helping to keep millions of people healthy when disaster strikes by providing clean water and toilets. Photo case studies available. For more information contact: Kai Tabacek: +44 (0)7584 265077 / ktabacek1@oxfam.org.uk

Date tbc: Forbes releases its annual billionaires list. Oxfam spokespeople available to comment on how the gap between the richest and the rest is holding back the global fight against poverty. Please contact: Meg Pruce: +44 (0)7824 824359 / mpruce1@oxfam.org.uk

ENDS

680x150

Contact our 24/7 press hotline on: +44 (0)1865 472498 or email 
media.unit@oxfam.org.uk