Media contacts

For media enquiries only, phone our Media Unit Hotline on +44 (0)1865 472498 or email media.unit@oxfam.org.uk

Out of Hours contact: +44 (0)7748 761999

Members of the public can phone +44 (0)300 200 1300 or email enquiries@oxfam.org.uk for any non-media enquiries.

News team

Tamsin O'Brien , Head of Media & PR 

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 473964

Email: to'brien@oxfam.org.uk

Jon Slater, Head of News

Direct line: +44 (0) 1865 472249

Mobile: +44 (0) 7876 476403

Email: jslater@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @JonSlater74

Ian Bray, Senior Press Officer, Emergencies

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472289

Mobile: +44 (0) 7721 461339

Email: ibray@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @IanOxfam

Sarah Dransfield, Senior Press Officer, Inequality

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472269

Mobile: +44 (0) 7767 085 636

Email: sdransfield@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @TheSarahPress

Georgia Best, Senior Press Officer

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472375

Mobile: +44 (0)7717 424463

Email: gbest@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @BestGeorgia

Sophie Bowell, Press Officer

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472254

Mobile: +44 (0)7810 814 980

Email: sbowell@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @sophbow

Lucy Brinicombe, Senior Press Officer, Climate Change and Food Justice

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472192

Mobile: +44 (0)7786 110054

Email: lbrinicombe@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @lucybrinicombe

Christina Corbett, Press Officer

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472530

Mobile: +44 (0)7557 483758

Email: ccorbett@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @cjcorbett1

Lisa Rutherford, UK Regional Media Manager - Oxfam London & South England

Direct line: +44 (0)207 802 9994

Mobile: +44 (0)7917 791836

Email: lrutherford@oxfam.org.uk

Carmel Ganner, Media Officer - Oxfam North England

Direct line: +44 (0)161 2342922

Mobile: +44 (0)7825 780651

Email: cganner1@oxfam.org.uk

Sarah Grainger, Press Officer

Direct Line: +44 (0) 1865 472089

Mobile: +44 (0) 7810 181514

Email: sgrainger1@oxfam.org.uk

Meg Pruce, Press Officer

Direct Line: +44 (0) 1865 472240

Email: mpruce1@oxfam.org.uk

PR team

Lys Holdoway, Acting Head of PR 

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472484

Mobile: +44 (0)7721 461342

Email: lholdoway@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @lysholdoway

Leona Everitt, Head of PR (on maternity leave)

Direct Line: +44 (0)1865 472237

Mobile: +44 (0)7827 957337

Email: leveritt@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @LeonaEveritt

Claire Wilkinson, Senior Press Officer

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 473648

Mobile: +44 (0)7825 196769

Email: cwilkinson@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @Clezzawilks

Artist Liaison team

Mia Farrell, Artist Liaison Manager
(Mondays to Wednesdays)

Direct Line: +44 (0)1865  47 2156

Mobile: +44 (0)7770 861619

Email: mfarrell@oxfam.org.uk

Kat Aylwin, Artist Liaison Officer (Wednesdays to Fridays)

Mobile: +44 (0)7909 002815

Email: kaylwin@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @kataylwin

Regional offices

East Asia

Uamdao Noikorn, Regional Media coordinator

Direct line: +66 (0) 2 632 0033 ext. 123

Mobile: +66 (0) 81 855 3196

Email: unoikorn@oxfam.org.uk

West Africa


Awa Faly Ba Mbow, Regional Media Officer

Direct line: +221 33 859 37 00

Mobile: +221 77 639 41 78

Email: afba@oxfam.org.uk

Horn, East and Central Africa

Aimee Brown, Regional Media Coordinator

Direct line: +254 73666 6663

Email: abrown@oxfam.org.uk

Skype: aimeelouisebrown


Middle East, Eastern Europe and Commonwealth of Independent States

Kate Wiggans

Direct line: +44 (0) 1865 473152

Mobile: +44 (0) 7825 198033

Email: kwiggans@oxfam.org.uk