Media contacts

For media enquiries only, phone our Media Unit Hotline on +44 (0)1865 472498 or email media.unit@oxfam.org.uk

Out of Hours contact: +44 (0)7748 761999

Members of the public can phone +44 (0)300 200 1300 or email enquiries@oxfam.org.uk for any non-media enquiries

For specific enquiries please contact the team member below:

The team

Harriet Tolputt, Head of Media

Direct line: +44 (0) 1865 472313

Mobile: +44 (0) 7977 268669

Email: htolputt@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @harriettolputt

Lisa Macready, Media Executive

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472334

Email: lmacready@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @lisamacready



Humanitarian and emergencies

Ian Bray, Emergencies

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472289

Mobile: +44 (0) 7721 461339

Email: ibray@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @IanOxfam



Grace Cahill, Acting Humanitarian Press Officer

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 473415

Mobile: +44 (0) 788 159 4370

Email: gcahill@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @grace_cahill

Caroline Gluck, Humanitarian Press Officer

Mobile: +44 (0)7867 976041

Email: cgluck@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @carooxfam

PR team

Leona Everitt - Head of PR

Direct Line: +44 (0)1865 472237

Mobile: +44 (0)7827 957337

Email: leveritt@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @LeonaEveritt



Claire Wilkinson - Fundraising and Shops

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 473648

Mobile: +44 (0)7825 196769

Email: cwilkinson@oxfam.org.uk



Lys Holdoway - Features

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472484

Mobile: +44 (0)7721 461342

Email: lholdoway@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @lysholdoway


Genevieve Willis - Artist Liaison Officer

Direct Line: +44 (0)1865 47 3770

Mobile: +44 (0)7879 255705

Email: gwillis@oxfam.org.uk  

Georgia Best - Fundraising and Brand

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472375

Mobile: +44 (0)7717 424463

Email: gbest@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @GeorgiaVeats




Sophie Bowell - Fundraising and Shops

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472254

Mobile: +44 (0)7810 814 980

Email: sbowell@oxfam.org.uk



Mia Farrell - Artist Liaison Manager

Direct Line: +44 (0)1865  47 2156

Mobile: +44 (0)7770 861619

Email: mfarrell@oxfam.org.uk


Economic crisis, aid, health and education

Jon Slater - Head of News

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472249

Mobile: +44 (0)7876 476403

Email: jslater@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @JonSlater74

Sarah Dransfield - Development Finance (Tax & Aid Spending) and Essential Services (Health and Education)

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472269

Mobile: +44 (0) 7767 085 636

Email: sdransfield@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @SarahOxfam

Food and climate change

Lucy Brinicombe - Food Justice

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472192

Mobile: +44 (0)7786 110054

Email: lbrinicombe@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @lucybrinicombe

Georgette Thomas - Climate Change

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472037

Mobile: +44 (0)7824 503108

Email: gthomas@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @georgetteginn

Ethnic and digital media

Jonaid Jilani - UK Poverty

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472193

Mobile: +44 (0) 7810 181514

Email: jjilani@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @jonaidj

Rachel Cawood, Digital Press Officer

Direct line: +44 (0)1865 472059

Mobile: +44  (0) 7557 588 506 

Email: rcawood@oxfam.org.uk

Twitter: @Rachel_Cawood

Regional offices

East Asia


Uamdao Noikorn, Regional Media coordinator

Direct line: +66 (0) 2 632 0033 ext. 123

Mobile: +66 (0) 81 855 3196

Email: unoikorn@oxfam.org.uk



West Africa


Dior Mbacke, Regional Media Officer

Direct line: +221 33 859 37 22

Mobile: +221 77 639 76 99

Email: diormbacked@gmail.com

Horn, East and Central Africa


Aimee Brown, Regional Media Coordinator

Direct line: +254 73666 6663

Email: abrown@oxfam.org.uk

Skype: aimeelouisebrown



Middle East, Eastern Europe and Commonwealth of Independent States


Zarah Akkerhuys

Mobile: +44 (0)7525 901 932

Email: zakkerhuys@oxfam.org.uk