Support & training

680x150

You don't have to be a professional event organiser to put on a great show. And we're here to help. Once you've registered, you'll have access to loads of helpful resources, advice, hints and tips to help you organise an incredible night.

One-to-one support

If you'd like extra one-to-one support you can contact us at Oxjam HQ on:
e: oxjam@oxfam.org.uk
t: 0300 200 1255.

There are also regional teams of Oxjam staff and volunteers who can offer you advice and support, and help you raise as much money as possible from your event.  

Contact your nearest Regional Coordinator:

Scotland
Ruth Laird - rlaird1@oxfam.org.uk

North West
Melissa Lynn Price - mprice1@oxfam.org.uk

North East
Angie Main - amain1@oxfam.org.uk

West Midlands
Phoebe Jeanes - pjeanes1@oxfam.org.uk

East Midlands
Dan Gardner - ggardner1@oxfam.org.uk

South London, Surrey, Sussex and Kent
Stephen Kuhn - skuhn1@oxfam.org.uk

North London, Herts, Beds and Essex
James Elias - jelias2@oxfam.org.uk

Cambridgeshire, Suffolk and Norfolk
Joanna Burton - jburton2@oxfam.org.uk

Berks, Bucks, Oxon and Hants
Maria Rodriguez - mrodriguez1@oxfam.org.uk

Glocs, Somerset and Wiltshire
Joy Upchurch - jupchurch1@oxfam.org.uk

The Oxjam toolkit

When you register as an organiser we'll send you an Oxjam toolkit in the post. The toolkit has all you need to know about running an unforgettable event. It's jam-packed with useful tips and ideas for picturing, planning, and promoting your night. And the step-by-step event planner means you can tick things off as you go, helping you right up to the big day itself.

Download the toolkit 

Training days

In the Summer we hold Oxjam training days across the UK, in partnership with our friends at O2 Academies. These events give you the chance to meet and talk with industry experts, share ideas with other Oxjam event organisers, learn the basics of event production and promotion and find out more about where the money you raise will go.

Online resources

Go Backstage and you'll be able to add your event to our online line-up so that gig-goers near you can find out all about it . You'll also be able to contact other Oxjammers near you and download a host of resources including further tips on organising and promoting your event, letters to venues and artists, logos, event visuals, banners and sample posters.

Additional resources

Go Backstage and list your event on the official Oxjam map then we can send you some banners and collection boxes to Oxjam-up your venue! If you are putting on an event before the official map goes live or you would like to receive additional resources, please contact us at oxjam@oxfam.org.uk or call 0300 200 1255.

Talk to the team

Telephone: 0300 200 1255 | Emailoxjam@oxfam.org.uk
Facebook | Twitter | View our: FAQs