Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Close

  • Grows vegetables
  • Fills classrooms
  • Drills wells
  • Empowers women
  • Fights poverty

My husband's wife

£1.99 Out Of Stock

Product description

FIRST COMES LOVE. THEN COMES MARRIAGE. THEN COMES MURDER. '100 per cent recommend to all readers' 5* Amazon reviewTHE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TO BESTSELLING THRILLERWhat if your life was built on a lie?When lawyer Lily marries Ed, she's determined to make a fresh start. To leave the secrets of the past behind. But when she takes on her first criminal case, she starts to find herself strangely drawn to her client. A man who's accused of murder. A man she will soon be willing to risk everything for.But is he really innocent? And who is she to judge?MY HUSBAND'S WIFE is a thriller with so many twists you won't be able to put it down, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Clare Mackintosh and C. L. Taylor.'A rollercoaster of dramatic twists...chilling and suspenseful' Elizabeth Haynes'My head's still spinning from all the twists!' Mark Edwards'A dark, complex and compelling thriller that kept me turning the pages until the end' B A Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors'Twisty, feverish and utterly gripping, My Husband's Wife is the perfect summer read' Eva Dolan'This thrilling page-turner kept me guessing till the very end' Katerina Diamond 'A fantastic and powerful novel of heart-pounding suspense, expertly written to draw the reader in and never let go!' Kathryn Croft'I have been thoroughly immersed in this novel...full of unexpected twists I didn't see coming! ' Luana Lewis'My Husband's Wife had me gripped from the first page to the last. A fascinating cast of characters, each concealing a dark secret...' Ava Marsh 'Gripping and compelling, My Husband's Wife is a fascinating tale that you will think about long after turning the final page' Rowan Coleman'My Husband's Wife is a thrilling page-turner that chronicles the nightmarish dynamics within a marriage.' Sarah Ward'Corry has written a very impressive debut. I couldn't put it down!' LJ Ross'A dark and gripping thriller that vibrates with tension. Jane Corry has created an exciting and complex tale that sank its teeth into me on the first page and never let go...A must-read for thriller lovers' Kate Furnivall '[A] roller coaster of suspense and intrigue... A cleverly constructed novel in which we have no idea who we can trust' Rosanna Ley'The two strong women characters and the twists and turns of the plot will keep you on the edge of your seat right through to the surprising and shocking ending' Mavis Cheek'Pick up this book and you won't be able to put it down. A fast-moving story of drama, suspense and emotional entanglement with a good sprinkling of evil threaded through' Sandra Howard'A compelling thriller! I thoroughly enjoyed every fast turning page' Vanessa Ronan, author of The Last Days of Summer'A gripping page turner that twists and turns right until the very end' Catherine Alliott

Item details

Author(s):
Jane Corry
Condition:
Used: very good
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
0241256488
ISBN-13:
9780241256480
Number of pages:
530
Publisher:
Penguin Books
Title:
My Husband's Wife

Sold Out

We're sorry to say this item has now sold out.

There are over 100,000 more items in stock. Start browsing with our suggestions below.

About this item

FIRST COMES LOVE. THEN COMES MARRIAGE. THEN COMES MURDER. '100 per cent recommend to all readers' 5* Amazon reviewTHE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TO BESTSELLING THRILLERWhat if your life was built on a lie?When lawyer Lily marries Ed, she's determined to make a fresh start. To leave the secrets of the past behind. But when she takes on her first criminal case, she starts to find herself strangely drawn to her client. A man who's accused of murder. A man she will soon be willing to risk everything for.But is he really innocent? And who is she to judge?MY HUSBAND'S WIFE is a thriller with so many twists you won't be able to put it down, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Clare Mackintosh and C. L. Taylor.'A rollercoaster of dramatic twists...chilling and suspenseful' Elizabeth Haynes'My head's still spinning from all the twists!' Mark Edwards'A dark, complex and compelling thriller that kept me turning the pages until the end' B A Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors'Twisty, feverish and utterly gripping, My Husband's Wife is the perfect summer read' Eva Dolan'This thrilling page-turner kept me guessing till the very end' Katerina Diamond 'A fantastic and powerful novel of heart-pounding suspense, expertly written to draw the reader in and never let go!' Kathryn Croft'I have been thoroughly immersed in this novel...full of unexpected twists I didn't see coming! ' Luana Lewis'My Husband's Wife had me gripped from the first page to the last. A fascinating cast of characters, each concealing a dark secret...' Ava Marsh 'Gripping and compelling, My Husband's Wife is a fascinating tale that you will think about long after turning the final page' Rowan Coleman'My Husband's Wife is a thrilling page-turner that chronicles the nightmarish dynamics within a marriage.' Sarah Ward'Corry has written a very impressive debut. I couldn't put it down!' LJ Ross'A dark and gripping thriller that vibrates with tension. Jane Corry has created an exciting and complex tale that sank its teeth into me on the first page and never let go...A must-read for thriller lovers' Kate Furnivall '[A] roller coaster of suspense and intrigue... A cleverly constructed novel in which we have no idea who we can trust' Rosanna Ley'The two strong women characters and the twists and turns of the plot will keep you on the edge of your seat right through to the surprising and shocking ending' Mavis Cheek'Pick up this book and you won't be able to put it down. A fast-moving story of drama, suspense and emotional entanglement with a good sprinkling of evil threaded through' Sandra Howard'A compelling thriller! I thoroughly enjoyed every fast turning page' Vanessa Ronan, author of The Last Days of Summer'A gripping page turner that twists and turns right until the very end' Catherine Alliott

Author(s):
Jane Corry
Condition:
Used: very good
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
0241256488
ISBN-13:
9780241256480
Number of pages:
530
Publisher:
Penguin Books
Title:
My Husband's Wife

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free, no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section.

We offer a no quibble returns policy as follows:

Wedding dresses: 14 days

Overseas returns: 31 days

Everything else: 21 days


This item is also available for international delivery by airmail, carrying a mandatory delivery charge of:

Europe: £4.70

Outside Europe: £7.00

Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

To find out more about volunteering with Oxfam, please visit our how to volunteer page.

Oxfam Books & Music Bury St Edmunds

With the advantage of being situated in the heart of this busy market town, Bury St. Edmunds Books & Music shop is "a rare hidden gem" and an adventure for the film, music, arts and literature buff. With the children's corner and it's immaculate quality second life books and the fair trade new products, this shop reflects the heart of its community. We make the best of your donations by raising much needed funds to help others overcome poverty and suffering. Pay us a visit, you won't be disappointed.

View Shop

You might also like...