Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Close

  • Grows vegetables
  • Fills classrooms
  • Drills wells
  • Empowers women
  • Fights poverty

The little old lady who struck lucky again!

£2.79 Out Of Stock

Product description

The little old lady is back! This time, Martha Andersson and her friends - the League of Pensioners - have left behind their dreary care home in Stockholm and are enjoying the bright lights of Las Vegas. This is their opportunity for a new lease of life and they plan to make the most of it. But before long, they are up to their old tricks. And with ingenious tactics, a pair of false teeth and a wheelchair each, they plot to outwit the security system at one of the casinos. As their antics become more and more daring, Martha and her friends head back to Sweden to continue their money-making schemes. However, they aren't the only ones planning on stealing bucket loads of cash and soon find themselves pitted against a gang of dangerous criminals. Can the group of elderly friends work together to outsmart the younger robbers and get away with their biggest heist yet? Or will this job be a step too far for The League of Pensioners? Perfect for fans of The Hundred Year Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared and The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry Praise for The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules 'A good-natured, humorous crime caper' Independent on Sunday 'A Swedish novel that's a complete hoot' Saga magazine 'This laugh-out-loud international bestseller will have you chuckling one minute and crying the next' The Lady The little old lady is back! Martha Andersson and the League of Pensioners have left behind their dreary care home in Stockholm and headed for the bright lights of Las Vegas. This is their opportunity for a new lease of life and they plan to make the most of it. But before long they are up to their old tricks and with ingenious tactics, a pair of false teeth and a wheelchair each, they plot to outwit the security system at one of the biggest casinos. However, they aren't the only ones planning on stealing bucket loads of cash and soon find themselves pitted against a gang of dangerous criminals. Can the group of elderly friends work together to outsmart the younger robbers and get away with their biggest heist yet? Or will this job be a step too far for The League of Pensioners?

Item details

Author(s):
Catharina Ingleman-Sundberg
Condition:
Used: very good
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
1447274903
ISBN-13:
9781447274902
Publisher:
Pan Books
Title:
The little old lady who struck lucky again

Sold Out

We're sorry to say this item has now sold out.

There are over 100,000 more items in stock. Start browsing with our suggestions below.

About this item

The little old lady is back! This time, Martha Andersson and her friends - the League of Pensioners - have left behind their dreary care home in Stockholm and are enjoying the bright lights of Las Vegas. This is their opportunity for a new lease of life and they plan to make the most of it. But before long, they are up to their old tricks. And with ingenious tactics, a pair of false teeth and a wheelchair each, they plot to outwit the security system at one of the casinos. As their antics become more and more daring, Martha and her friends head back to Sweden to continue their money-making schemes. However, they aren't the only ones planning on stealing bucket loads of cash and soon find themselves pitted against a gang of dangerous criminals. Can the group of elderly friends work together to outsmart the younger robbers and get away with their biggest heist yet? Or will this job be a step too far for The League of Pensioners? Perfect for fans of The Hundred Year Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared and The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry Praise for The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules 'A good-natured, humorous crime caper' Independent on Sunday 'A Swedish novel that's a complete hoot' Saga magazine 'This laugh-out-loud international bestseller will have you chuckling one minute and crying the next' The Lady The little old lady is back! Martha Andersson and the League of Pensioners have left behind their dreary care home in Stockholm and headed for the bright lights of Las Vegas. This is their opportunity for a new lease of life and they plan to make the most of it. But before long they are up to their old tricks and with ingenious tactics, a pair of false teeth and a wheelchair each, they plot to outwit the security system at one of the biggest casinos. However, they aren't the only ones planning on stealing bucket loads of cash and soon find themselves pitted against a gang of dangerous criminals. Can the group of elderly friends work together to outsmart the younger robbers and get away with their biggest heist yet? Or will this job be a step too far for The League of Pensioners?

Author(s):
Catharina Ingleman-Sundberg
Condition:
Used: very good
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
1447274903
ISBN-13:
9781447274902
Publisher:
Pan Books
Title:
The little old lady who struck lucky again

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section.

We offer a no quibble returns policy as follows:

Wedding dresses: 14 days

Overseas returns: 31 days

Everything else: 21 days


This item is also available for international delivery by airmail, carrying a mandatory delivery charge of:

Europe: £4.70

Outside Europe: £7.00

Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

To find out more about volunteering with Oxfam, please visit our how to volunteer page.

Oxfam Shop Skipton

We're a very special Oxfam shop, selling gorgeous pre-loved clothes, brilliant bric-a-brac and a wide range of fair-trade food and gifts. We're always looking for volunteers, so please get in touch if you are interested in joining our diverse team. Change the world with style!

View Shop

You might also like...