Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Close

  • Grows vegetables
  • Fills classrooms
  • Drills wells
  • Empowers women
  • Fights poverty

The book of lost & found

£1.99

Product description

Sweeping and heartrending - the perfect summer read for fans of Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton.In many ways my life has been rather like a record of the lost and found. Perhaps all lives are like that . . .LONDON, 1986: Bequeathed an old portrait by her grandmother, Kate Darling begins to unpick the tapestry of her family's secret history in a journey that takes her to Corsica, Paris and back to the heady days of the Roaring Twenties where it all began.PARIS, 1939: Alice Eversley and Thomas Stafford meet once again in the City of Light. Tom is now a world-famous artist, Alice is much-changed too - bruised from the events of the last decade. Perhaps they can lose themselves in the love story that ignited by a moonlit lake all those years ago?But sometimes there's no place for happy endings - and there's no hiding from the shadow of war . . .

Item details

Condition:
Used: good
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
0007575351
ISBN-13:
9780007575350
Publisher:
Harper

Standard UK Delivery £3.95 per order

Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 21 days.
Returns policy

About this item

Sweeping and heartrending - the perfect summer read for fans of Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton.In many ways my life has been rather like a record of the lost and found. Perhaps all lives are like that . . .LONDON, 1986: Bequeathed an old portrait by her grandmother, Kate Darling begins to unpick the tapestry of her family's secret history in a journey that takes her to Corsica, Paris and back to the heady days of the Roaring Twenties where it all began.PARIS, 1939: Alice Eversley and Thomas Stafford meet once again in the City of Light. Tom is now a world-famous artist, Alice is much-changed too - bruised from the events of the last decade. Perhaps they can lose themselves in the love story that ignited by a moonlit lake all those years ago?But sometimes there's no place for happy endings - and there's no hiding from the shadow of war . . .

Condition:
Used: good
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
0007575351
ISBN-13:
9780007575350
Publisher:
Harper

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. . Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section.

We offer a no quibble returns policy as follows:

Wedding dresses: 14 days

Overseas returns: 31 days

Everything else: 21 days



Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

To find out more about volunteering with Oxfam, please visit our how to volunteer page.

Oxfam Books & Music Bury St Edmunds

With the advantage of being situated in the heart of this busy market town, Bury St. Edmunds Books & Music shop is "a rare hidden gem" and an adventure for the film, music, arts and literature buff. With the children's corner and it's immaculate quality second life books and the fair trade new products, this shop reflects the heart of its community. We make the best of your donations by raising much needed funds to help others overcome poverty and suffering. Pay us a visit, you won't be disappointed.

View Shop