Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Close

  • Grows vegetables
  • Fills classrooms
  • Drills wells
  • Empowers women
  • Fights poverty

Monthly Review An Independent Socialist Magazine, Various Volumes total of 28 volumes.

£29.99

Product description

We have twenty eight volumes of this political magazine, some are in series but there are a few that are separate. The earliest one is dated October 1979 and is from Volume 31, No. 5, followed by Volume 58, No. 10 dated March 2007. Next is Volume 60, No. 8, dated January 2009. There are then eleven volumes of Volume 61, from May 2009 to April 2010, (July and August 2009 are in a single volume). Of Volume 62, No. 2 is missing but the remainder of that volume is present, as before July and August are combined in one volume, and No.4, September has been damaged by damp. Volume 63 is incomplete, No. 1 is missing and the remainder only go as far as No. 6, dated November 2011. As before July and August are incorporated into the same volume. Apart from Volume 62, No. 4 all these magazines are in very good condition. Published in New York by Monthly Review. The combined weight of these volumes is very heavy.

Item details

Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
9 x 6 Ins
Format:
Paperback
Number of pages:
0
Publisher:
Monthly Review
Title:
Monthly Review

Courier Delivery

£10.00
Signature required.
Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 21 days.
Returns policy

About this item

We have twenty eight volumes of this political magazine, some are in series but there are a few that are separate. The earliest one is dated October 1979 and is from Volume 31, No. 5, followed by Volume 58, No. 10 dated March 2007. Next is Volume 60, No. 8, dated January 2009. There are then eleven volumes of Volume 61, from May 2009 to April 2010, (July and August 2009 are in a single volume). Of Volume 62, No. 2 is missing but the remainder of that volume is present, as before July and August are combined in one volume, and No.4, September has been damaged by damp. Volume 63 is incomplete, No. 1 is missing and the remainder only go as far as No. 6, dated November 2011. As before July and August are incorporated into the same volume. Apart from Volume 62, No. 4 all these magazines are in very good condition. Published in New York by Monthly Review. The combined weight of these volumes is very heavy.

Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
9 x 6 Ins
Format:
Paperback
Number of pages:
0
Publisher:
Monthly Review
Title:
Monthly Review

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via courier within 2 working days of receipt of your order. A signature will be required on delivery. This item is not available for international delivery.

You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section.

We offer a no quibble returns policy as follows:

Wedding dresses: 14 days

Overseas returns: 31 days

Everything else: 21 days



Courier delivery cost: £10.00

Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

To find out more about volunteering with Oxfam, please visit our how to volunteer page.

Oxfam Bookshop Aylesbury

Oxfam is the UK's largest second-hand bookseller. Oxfam bookshops offer a wider selection of books than most shops, from modern fiction and leisure interest to more specialist subjects, classics, and rare or collectable books. We also sell a range of greetings cards and 'green' products. Come and browse!

View Shop