Media calendar

Please find below our calendar of media stories and reports for the next few months. Do get in touch with the relevant contact if you'd like any more information or call the press office on +44 (0)1865 472498.

For the latest updates follow us on Twitter: @oxfamgbpress

July 2015

5 July: Remember a Charity (RaC) skydiving event in Wallingford, Oxfordshire. Oxfam pledger to do an accompanied skydive in support of Oxfam's upcoming September Legacies campaign - interviews and photos available. Contact Emma Fabian +44 (0)7825 503274 / efabian1@oxfam.org.uk

7 July: One year on: Operation Protective Edge launched in Gaza. Oxfam spokespeople available on the blockade and reconstruction efforts in Gaza. Contact: Attila Kulcsar +44(0)7810 181514 / akulcsar1@oxfam.org.uk

8 July: Government's Emergency Budget - announcement expected on corporate tax reform. Oxfam spokespeople available for reaction. Contact: Melanie Kramers +44 (0) 7825 088894 / mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

6-8 July: 10-year anniversary of G8 Gleneagles, where promises were made by world leaders to Make Poverty History. Contact: Jon Slater +44(0)7876 476403 / jslater@oxfam.org.uk

9-10 July: Ebola recovery pledging conference, New York - decisions on action and financial support to help affected countries move on from the crisis. Oxfam spokespeople available for analysis of outcomes and next steps. Contact: Meg Pruce on + 44 (0) 7824 824359 / mpruce1@oxfam.org.uk

13-16 July: Financing for Development conference in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia - finance ministers discuss how to fund development over the next 20 years, including proposals for a world tax body to reduce tax avoidance. New Oxfam briefing on impact of corporate tax dodging. Contact: Melanie Kramers +44 (0) 7825 088894 / mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

20-21 July: Global Conference on the Ebola Epidemic in Malabo, Equatorial Guinea. Oxfam will be available for comment on the outcomes of the meeting. Contact: Meg Pruce on + 44 (0) 7824 824359 / mpruce1@oxfam.org.uk

25 July: Three-month anniversary of the 7.8 magnitude earthquake in Nepal. Oxfam spokespeople available for comment on situation on the ground and ongoing challenges. Contact: Kai Tabacek +44 (0) 07814 894416 / ktabacek1@oxfam.org.uk

August 2015

10 August: Oxfam annual report shows big increase in agency's response to humanitarian crises. Contact: Jon Slater +44(0)7876 476403 / jslater@oxfam.org.uk

September 2015

7 -13 September: Remember a Charity (RaC) Week. RaC is a consortium of than 140 charities, including Oxfam, which encourages more people to consider leaving a charitable gift in their will. Case studies and spokespeople available. Contact Emma Fabian +44 (0)7825 503274 / efabian1@oxfam.org.uk

7-30 September: launch of Oxfam's new Legacies campaign to encourage supporters to leave Oxfam a gift in their will, including a Free Will service. Oxfam ambassador, supporters and spokespeople all available for interview. Contact Emma Fabian +44 (0)7825 503274 / efabian1@oxfam.org.uk

10 September: New Oxfam report on inequality levels across Europe. Contact: Melanie Kramers +44 (0)7825 088894 / mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

25-27 September: UN conference to discuss post-2015 Sustainable Development Goals, in New York. Oxfam spokespeople available for comment. Contact: Melanie Kramers +44 (0) 7825 088894 / mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

Dates tbc: Photo opps in various UK cities as Oxfam double decker bus highlights disparity between wealth of 80 richest individuals (who could fit on a bus) and the rest, as part of its Even It Up campaign. Contact: Melanie Kramers +44 (0)7825 088894 / mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

Date tbc: New Oxfam report and statistics on impact of rising inequality on poverty levels over recent years. Contact: Jon Slater +44(0)7876 476403 / jslater@oxfam.org.uk

Date tbc: New Oxfam research reveals how much the world's richest contribute to climate change. Contact Lucy Brinicombe +44 (0)7786 110054 / +44 (0)1865 472192 lbrinicombe@oxfam.org.uk

680x150

Contact our 24/7 press hotline on: +44 (0)1865 472498 or email 
media.unit@oxfam.org.uk