Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Close

Media calendar

Please find below our calendar of media stories and reports for the next few months. Do get in touch with the relevant contact if you'd like any more information or call the press office on +44 (0)1865 472498.

For the latest updates follow us on Twitter: @oxfamgbpress

June 2016

9 June: Oxfam will release a report into the scale of the current worldwide refugee crisis as part of its Stand As One campaign. Spokespeople available from camps in Greece. Contact Jill Moody +44 (0)7557 077008 / jmoody1@oxfam.org.uk and Sarah Grainger +44 (0)7810 181514 / sgrainger1@oxfam.org.uk

13 June: Commons debate on the 0.7% overseas aid budget. Oxfam reactive and spokespeople available for comment. Contact Meg Pruce +44 (0)1865 472240 / +44 (0)7824 824359 / mpruce1@oxfam.org.uk

15 June: Oxfam releases follow-up report on labour rights in Unilever Vietnam's operations and supply chain. Contact: Sophie Bowell: 01865 472254 / +44 (0)7810 814980 / sbowell@oxfam.org.uk

20 June: World Refugee Day. Oxfam spokespeople available for analysis of plight of refugees from Syria and other countries. Contact Sarah Grainger: +44 (0) 7810 181514 / sgrainger1@oxfam.org.uk

22-26 June: Glastonbury. Oxfam will be campaigning for refugees' rights and running festival shops. For profiles of Oxfam volunteers contact Emma Fabian +44 (0)1865 472193 / +44 (0)7825 503274 / efabian1@oxfam.org.uk

28-29 June: Business and Climate Summit in London. Oxfam spokespeople available for reaction and comment. Contact Lisa Rutherford +44 (0) 7917 791836 / lrutherford@oxfam.org.uk

date TBC: Fifth Carbon Budget. Oxfam reactive and spokespeople available for comment. Contact Lisa Rutherford +44 (0) 7917 791836 / lrutherford@oxfam.org.uk

date TBC: Oxfam Cymru will co-host a Living Wage Summit in Wales. For interviews, contact: Casia Wiliam +44 (0)2920 803292 / +44 (0)7887 571687 / cwiliam1@oxfam.org.uk.

end June: Cap Gemini release annual wealth report on the numbers of new millionaires globally. Oxfam spokespeople available for comment on inequality and poverty. Contact Meg Pruce +44 (0)1865 472240 / +44 (0)7824 824359 / mpruce1@oxfam.org.uk

July 2016

July: Oxfam Book Month. Oxfam shops are stacked with page-turning holiday reads. Celebrity support and media products available, contact: Emma Fabian +44 (0)1865 472193 / +44 (0)7825 503274 / efabian1@oxfam.org.uk

5 July: Queens of Syria at Young Vic theatre in London, a modern retelling of Euripides' Trojan Women performed by Syrian women, now refugees exiled in Jordan. Oxfam is supporting the production. Contact: Lys Holdoway: +44 (0)7721 461342 / lholdoway@oxfam.org.uk

9 July: 5th anniversary of South Sudan's independence. For interviews and case studies, contact: Serena Tramonti +44 (0)7825 780651 / +44 (0)161 234 2922 / stramonti@oxfam.org.uk

18-21 July: Oxfam Cymru campaigners will be at the Royal Welsh Agricultural Show discussing how a Living Wage can help fight poverty. Contact: Casia Wiliam +44 (0)2920 803292 / +44 (0)7887 571687 / cwiliam1@oxfam.org.uk

23-24 July: G20 finance ministers' meeting in China. Measures to combat tax avoidance expected to be high on the agenda. For Oxfam comment, contact Melanie Kramers +44 (0) 7825 088894 / mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

28 July: 65th anniversary of the signing of the 1951 Refugee Convention. For comment and case studies contact Sarah Grainger: +44 (0) 7810 181514 / sgrainger1@oxfam.org.uk

August 2016

Early August: Oxfam releases its annual report. Please contact the press office: 01865 472498 / media.unit@oxfam.org.uk

9-14 August: World Social Forum in Montreal, Canada. Oxfam spokespeople available for comment on community-led responses to global challenges. Contact: Kai Tabacek +44 (0)7584 265077 / ktabacek1@oxfam.org.uk

19 August: World Humanitarian Day. Oxfam spokespeople available for comment on disasters we are dealing with, in particular the global refugee crisis.  For comment and case studies contact Sarah Grainger: +44 (0) 7810 181514 / sgrainger1@oxfam.org.uk

Date TBC: Oxfam releases report into labour rights of women in the UK. For interviews and case studies contact Sarah Grainger: +44 (0) 7810 181514 / sgrainger1@oxfam.org.uk

/ Ends

680x150

Contact our 24/7 press hotline on: +44 (0)1865 472498 or email 
media.unit@oxfam.org.uk