Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Close

Media calendar

Please find below our calendar of media stories and reports for the next few months. Do get in touch with the relevant contact if you'd like any more information or call the press office on +44 (0)1865 472498.

For the latest updates follow us on Twitter: @oxfamgbpress

April 2016

5 April: Oxfam releases YouGov poll and briefing paper on inequality in London. Oxfam spokespeople and case study available for interview. Contact Lisa Rutherford +44 (0) 7917 791 836 / lrutherford@oxfam.org.uk

12 April: EU announcement on new 'country-by-country-reporting' plans to combat corporate tax avoidance. Oxfam spokespeople available for interview. Contact Melanie Kramers +44 (0) 7825 088894 / mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

13 April: Annual publication of new overseas aid spending figures from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Oxfam spokespeople available for comment. Contact: Meg Pruce +44 (0)1865 472240 / +44 (0)7824 824359 / mpruce1@oxfam.org.uk

14 April: Oxfam, along with 10 other agencies, to publish a new report on Britain's role in protecting migrants and refugees. Contact Sarah Grainger +44 (0)7810 181514 / sgrainger1@oxfam.org.uk

15-17 April: World Bank/IMF annual meetings in Washington. Oxfam will launch new report on tax avoidance and global poverty. Spokespeople available for comment. Contact Melanie Kramers +44 (0) 7825 088894 / mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

22 April: Paris climate agreement signing ceremony in New York. Oxfam will publish new report on climate adaptation funding. Spokespeople available for comment. Contact: Lisa Rutherford +44 (0)207 802 9994 / +44 (0)7917 791836 / lrutherford@oxfam.org.uk.

25 April: First anniversary of Nepal earthquake. On 25 April 2015, a 7.8-magnitude earthquake struck Nepal killing almost 9,000 people and destroying an estimated 800,000 homes. Oxfam was one of the first agencies to respond. For interviews, photos or video, contact Kai Tabacek: +44 (0)7584 265 077 / ktabacek1@oxfam.org.uk

29 April: 'Dressed by the Kids Day', Oxfam's new mass participation fundraising event. With celebrity support. For photos and case studies contact Emma Fabian +44 (0)1865 472193 / +44 (0)7825 503274 / efabian1@oxfam.org.uk

End April: Sunday Times rich list. Oxfam spokespeople available to comment on how more equally shared wealth can benefit the most vulnerable. Contact Melanie Kramers +44 (0) 7825 088894 / mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

May 2016

3 May: Oxford University and Oxfam co-host debate on role of tax reform in fighting poverty and inequality. Contact Lisa Rutherford +44 (0)7917 791836 / lrutherford@oxfam.org.uk

5 May: Elections - London Mayoral, Welsh Assembly and Scottish Parliament. Contacts - London: Lisa Rutherford +44 (0)7917 791836 / lrutherford@oxfam.org.uk. Wales: Casia Wiliam +44 (0)2920 803292 / +44 (0)7887 571687 / cwiliam1@oxfam.org.uk. Scotland: Graham Burgess +44(0)141 285 8875 / +44(0)7880 785 159 /gburgess1@oxfam.org.uk

12 May: UK hosts international anti-corruption summit in London to discuss how to prevent use of tax havens to facilitate both corruption and legal tax dodging. Contact Melanie Kramers +44 (0) 7825 088894 / mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

14 May: Rumble in the Jumble celebrity-donated jumble sale in London's Oval Space, now in fifth year. Organised by DJ Gemma Cairney and The Music Circle to raise funds for Oxfam's work empowering women in Myanmar. #RITJ Contact Genevieve Willis +44 (0)7584 265001/ gwillis@oxfam.org.uk 

16-26 May: UNFCCC Climate Change Conference in Bonn. Oxfam spokespeople available for reaction and analysis. Contact Lisa Rutherford +44 (0) 7917 791836 / lrutherford@oxfam.org.uk

23-24 May: World Humanitarian Summit in Istanbul. UN meeting to discuss better ways to help people affected by the world's worst humanitarian crises. Oxfam spokespeople available. Contact Christina Corbett: +44 (0)1865 472530 / +44 (0)7557 483758 / ccorbett@oxfam.org.uk

26-27 May: G7 meeting in Japan. Oxfam spokespeople available for comment. Contact Melanie Kramers +44 (0) 7825 088894 / mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

26 May-5 June: Hay Festival in Hay-on-Wye. Oxfam will be participating - for interviews and media products contact Rachel Edwards: +44 (0) 7583716810 / RaEdwards@oxfam.org.uk

date TBC: Forbes release world's biggest companies list. Oxfam spokespeople available to comment on responsibility of companies to pay fair share of tax to help governments fight poverty. Contact Melanie Kramers +44 (0) 7825 088894 / mkramers1@oxfam.org.uk

June 2016

20 June: World Refugee Day. Oxfam spokespeople available for analysis of plight of refugees from Syria and other countries. Contact Sarah Grainger: +44 (0) 7810 181514 / sgrainger1@oxfam.org.uk

22-26 June: Glastonbury. Oxfam volunteers will be campaigning and running shops selling festival fashion and essentials throughout the weekend. Spokespeople available. Contact Emma Fabian +44 (0)1865 472193 / +44 (0)7825 503274 / efabian1@oxfam.org.uk

28-29 June: Business and Climate Summit in London. Oxfam spokespeople available for reaction and comment. Contact Lisa Rutherford +44 (0) 7917 791836 / lrutherford@oxfam.org.uk

date TBC: Fifth Carbon Budget. Oxfam reactive and spokespeople available for comment. Contact Lisa Rutherford +44 (0) 7917 791836 / lrutherford@oxfam.org.uk

/ Ends

680x150

Contact our 24/7 press hotline on: +44 (0)1865 472498 or email 
media.unit@oxfam.org.uk