Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

  • Grows vegetables
  • Fills classrooms
  • Drills wells
  • Empowers women
  • Fights poverty
  • Free Uk delivery on all gifts
    Or you can add a donation at checkout
  • Personalise your gift at checkout
    Add a personal message, ecard or card front
  • Add a 'Little Extra' at checkout
    Add-on gifts available (including chocolate!)

Flipping Out

£2.99 Out Of Stock

Product description

Someone is making a real killing on the housing market - Bestselling mystery author Nora Bannister has found herself a very lucrative sideline. Along with a group of female friends, she buys a run-down house in Los Angeles, and while her business partners turn it into a show home, Nora makes it the scene of a grisly murder in her latest bestseller. It seems people are only too happy to live in a house where someone has died a violent death - in fiction, at least. But, much to the horror of Nora and her pals, a series of real murders start taking place - Detectives Mike Lomax and Terry Biggs have to track down the killer before he murders his next logical target - Marilyn, Terry's wife.
Ideal for fans of Evanovich and Hiaasen.

Item details

Author(s):
Karp, Marshall
Condition:
Used: very good
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
0749079789
ISBN-13:
9780749079789
Number of pages:
347
Publisher:
Allison & Busby

Sold Out

We're sorry to say this item has now sold out.

There are over 100,000 more items in stock. Start browsing with our suggestions below.

About this item

Someone is making a real killing on the housing market - Bestselling mystery author Nora Bannister has found herself a very lucrative sideline. Along with a group of female friends, she buys a run-down house in Los Angeles, and while her business partners turn it into a show home, Nora makes it the scene of a grisly murder in her latest bestseller. It seems people are only too happy to live in a house where someone has died a violent death - in fiction, at least. But, much to the horror of Nora and her pals, a series of real murders start taking place - Detectives Mike Lomax and Terry Biggs have to track down the killer before he murders his next logical target - Marilyn, Terry's wife.
Ideal for fans of Evanovich and Hiaasen.

Author(s):
Karp, Marshall
Condition:
Used: very good
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
0749079789
ISBN-13:
9780749079789
Number of pages:
347
Publisher:
Allison & Busby

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free, no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section.

We offer a no quibble returns policy as follows:

Wedding dresses: 14 days

Overseas returns: 31 days

Everything else: 21 days


This item is also available for international delivery by airmail, carrying a mandatory delivery charge of:

Europe: £4.70

Outside Europe: £7.00

Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

To find out more about volunteering with Oxfam, please visit our how to volunteer page.

Oxfam Bookshop St Albans

Oxfam is the UK's largest second hand bookseller, but it doesn't stop there. We sell a great range of donated music as well. Whether it's vintage LPs or the latest modern fiction you want, we're well worth a look! We also sell greetings cards for every occasion. And of course we have some great stock for sale on Oxfam's Online Shop, too. Call us to find out more.

Could you help us by collecting donations from donors homes? Our shop receives many offers of generous donations that we have to turn down as we do not have volunteers able to collect. We would ask you to collect in your own car, at your convenience and reimburse your petrol costs. It might be a couple of times a month and would make a really big difference to our ability to make money.

View Shop

You might also like...