Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

  • Grows vegetables
  • Fills classrooms
  • Drills wells
  • Empowers women
  • Fights poverty
  • Free Uk delivery on all gifts
    Or you can add a donation at checkout
  • Personalise your gift at checkout
    Add a personal message, ecard or card front
  • Add a 'Little Extra' at checkout
    Add-on gifts available (including chocolate!)

Free returns

-

Standard UK delivery £3.95

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

Subscribe to our newsletter for all our latest updates, offers and promotions.

© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

Obsession

£2.99

Product description

One evening, a wife asks her husband a question: who else would you go for, if you could?It is a simple question - a little game - that will destroy her life.Carly and Rob are a perfect couple. They share happy lives with their children and their close friends Craig and Jenny. They're lucky.But beneath the surface, no relationship is simple: can another woman's husband and another man's wife ever just be good friends?Little by little, Carly's question sends her life spiralling out of control, as she begins to doubt everything she thought was true. Who can she trust? The man she has promised to stick by forever, or the best friend she has known for years? And is Carly being entirely honest with either of them?Obsession is a dark, twisting thriller about how quickly our lives can fall apart when we act on our desires.Perfect for fans of B A Paris and Paula Hawkins.

Item details

Author(s):
Robson, Amanda
Condition:
Fine
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
000821221X
ISBN-13:
9780008212216
Number of pages:
456
Publisher:
Avon

Standard UK Delivery (£3.95 per order)

Delivery FAQs

Ts & Cs
Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 28 days.
Returns policy

About this item

One evening, a wife asks her husband a question: who else would you go for, if you could?It is a simple question - a little game - that will destroy her life.Carly and Rob are a perfect couple. They share happy lives with their children and their close friends Craig and Jenny. They're lucky.But beneath the surface, no relationship is simple: can another woman's husband and another man's wife ever just be good friends?Little by little, Carly's question sends her life spiralling out of control, as she begins to doubt everything she thought was true. Who can she trust? The man she has promised to stick by forever, or the best friend she has known for years? And is Carly being entirely honest with either of them?Obsession is a dark, twisting thriller about how quickly our lives can fall apart when we act on our desires.Perfect for fans of B A Paris and Paula Hawkins.

Author(s):
Robson, Amanda
Condition:
Fine
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
000821221X
ISBN-13:
9780008212216
Number of pages:
456
Publisher:
Avon

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free, no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section.

We offer a no quibble returns policy as follows:

Wedding dresses: 28 days

Overseas returns: 31 days

Everything else: 28 days


This item is also available for international delivery by airmail, carrying a mandatory delivery charge of:

Europe: £4.70

Outside Europe: £7.00

Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

To find out more about volunteering with Oxfam, please visit our how to volunteer page.

Oxfam Bookshop St Albans

Oxfam is the UK's largest second hand bookseller, but it doesn't stop there. We sell a great range of donated music as well. Whether it's vintage LPs or the latest modern fiction you want, we're well worth a look! We also sell greetings cards for every occasion. And of course we have some great stock for sale on Oxfam's Online Shop, too. Call us to find out more.

Could you help us by collecting donations from donors homes? Our shop receives many offers of generous donations that we have to turn down as we do not have volunteers able to collect. We would ask you to collect in your own car, at your convenience and reimburse your petrol costs. It might be a couple of times a month and would make a really big difference to our ability to make money.

View Shop

You might also like...