Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

  • Grows vegetables
  • Fills classrooms
  • Drills wells
  • Empowers women
  • Fights poverty
  • Free Uk delivery on all gifts
    Or you can add a donation at checkout
  • Personalise your gift at checkout
    Add a personal message, ecard or card front
  • Add a 'Little Extra' at checkout
    Add-on gifts available (including chocolate!)

Free returns

-

£3.95 deliver per order

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

Subscribe to our newsletter for all our latest updates, offers and promotions.

© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

The Fire Witness

£25.00

Product description

Wake up to true evil. The third gripping thriller in Lars Kepler's bestselling series featuring Joona Linna. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. One girl is dead Detective Inspector Joona Linna has been called to a home for troubled girls, north of Stockholm. A young girl has been brutally murdered, her body arranged in bed with her hands covering her eyes. One girl is missing Vicky Bennet is the only girl unaccounted for. Did she run away to escape the chaos or does a bloody hammer found under her pillow make her the prime suspect? One girl claims to have witnessed it all in Stockholm, Flora Hansen works as a medium, pretending to commune with the dead. When she begins to suffer crippling visions of the young girl's murder, will anyone believe her? As Joona refuses to accept the easy answers, his search leads him into darker, more violent territory, and, finally, to a shocking confrontation with his past. Book condition throughout very good: dust jacket complete and unmarked with protective cellophane cover, cloth covers very good and all pages crisp and clean, an excellent copy. Signed by the author on the title page.

Item details

Added value:
First Edition, Dust Jacket & Signed by the Author
Author(s):
Kepler Lars
Condition:
Used: very good
Edition:
2013
Format:
Hardback
ISBN-10:
0007467745
ISBN-13:
9780007467747
Number of pages:
495
Publisher:
Blue Door
Title:
The Fire Witness

Standard UK Delivery (currently free)

Delivery FAQs

Ts & Cs
Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 28 days.
Returns policy

About this item

Wake up to true evil. The third gripping thriller in Lars Kepler's bestselling series featuring Joona Linna. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. One girl is dead Detective Inspector Joona Linna has been called to a home for troubled girls, north of Stockholm. A young girl has been brutally murdered, her body arranged in bed with her hands covering her eyes. One girl is missing Vicky Bennet is the only girl unaccounted for. Did she run away to escape the chaos or does a bloody hammer found under her pillow make her the prime suspect? One girl claims to have witnessed it all in Stockholm, Flora Hansen works as a medium, pretending to commune with the dead. When she begins to suffer crippling visions of the young girl's murder, will anyone believe her? As Joona refuses to accept the easy answers, his search leads him into darker, more violent territory, and, finally, to a shocking confrontation with his past. Book condition throughout very good: dust jacket complete and unmarked with protective cellophane cover, cloth covers very good and all pages crisp and clean, an excellent copy. Signed by the author on the title page.

Added value:
First Edition, Dust Jacket & Signed by the Author
Author(s):
Kepler Lars
Condition:
Used: very good
Edition:
2013
Format:
Hardback
ISBN-10:
0007467745
ISBN-13:
9780007467747
Number of pages:
495
Publisher:
Blue Door
Title:
The Fire Witness

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free, no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section.

We offer a no quibble returns policy as follows:

Wedding dresses: 28 days

Overseas returns: 31 days

Everything else: 28 days


This item is also available for international delivery by airmail, carrying a mandatory delivery charge of:

Europe: £6.50

Outside Europe: £11.50

Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

To find out more about volunteering with Oxfam, please visit our how to volunteer page.

Oxfam Bookshop Shaftesbury

Our Oxfam bookshop in Shaftesbury is situated at the top of one of Britain's loveliest hills. Gold Hill affords a magical view across the Blackmore Vale and the bookshop lies between it and the old Abbey grounds which date back to 888AD. We can't claim to have manuscripts of that antiquity but we do have an extensive selection of beautiful books from our large children's section through fiction, biography, poetry, classic literature and humour to a fine collection of works on art, sport, cooking and gardening. In addition to this comprehensive and exciting array of books we also carry a large and varied stock of vinyl albums and singles both old and new and a fine stock of classical and popular CDs and DVDs. Our lovely selection of cards for all occasions is also very popular. Staffed predominantly by volunteers we're a friendly and helpful bunch and look forward to seeing even more interested music and book fans soon!

View Shop

You might also like...