Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

Feedback

Free returns

-

£3.95 standard UK delivery

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

The last days of Jack Sparks

£2.99

Product description

'MAGNIFICENT' Alan Moore'I COULDN'T PUT THE BOOK DOWN' Ron Howard'CHILLING AND UTTERLY IMMERSIVE' M. R. Carey It was no secret that journalist Jack Sparks had been researching the occult for his new book. No stranger to controversy, he'd already triggered a furious Twitter storm by mocking an exorcism he witnessed.Then there was that video: forty seconds of chilling footage that Jack repeatedly claimed was not of his making, yet was posted from his own YouTube account.Nobody knew what happened to Jack in the days that followed - until now. 'Fascinating, hilarious, disturbing, exciting and surprising as hell' Ron Howard, director of Apollo 13, A Beautiful Mind and The Da Vinci Code'Brilliantly paced, utterly compelling, I didn't have *a clue* what would happen' Toby Whithouse'Super spooky and addictively written' Heat'We fell hard for Jason Arnopp's whip-smart and impulsive thriller . . . meet your new favourite book' iBooks Store'Wittier than the lovechild of Stephen Fry and Charlie Brooker, scarier than watching The Exorcist in an abandoned asylum' Sarah Lotz, author of The Three'This is The Omen for the social media age' Chris Brookmyre'Ingenious and funny . . . A magnificent millennial nightmare' Alan MooreDISCOVER THIS YEAR'S MOST TALKED-ABOUT THRILLER - perfect for fans of Stephen King, Irvine Welsh and Chuck Palahniuk.Look out for GHOSTER, the new razor-sharp supernatural thriller from Jason Arnopp

Item details

Author(s):
Jason Arnopp
Condition:
Used: good
Dimensions:
199x162x29
EAN-13:
9780356506852
Edition:
1st paperback ed
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9780356506852
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
379
Publisher:
Little, Brown

Standard UK Delivery (£3.95 per order)

Ts and Cs
Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 30 days.
Returns policy

About this item

'MAGNIFICENT' Alan Moore'I COULDN'T PUT THE BOOK DOWN' Ron Howard'CHILLING AND UTTERLY IMMERSIVE' M. R. Carey It was no secret that journalist Jack Sparks had been researching the occult for his new book. No stranger to controversy, he'd already triggered a furious Twitter storm by mocking an exorcism he witnessed.Then there was that video: forty seconds of chilling footage that Jack repeatedly claimed was not of his making, yet was posted from his own YouTube account.Nobody knew what happened to Jack in the days that followed - until now. 'Fascinating, hilarious, disturbing, exciting and surprising as hell' Ron Howard, director of Apollo 13, A Beautiful Mind and The Da Vinci Code'Brilliantly paced, utterly compelling, I didn't have *a clue* what would happen' Toby Whithouse'Super spooky and addictively written' Heat'We fell hard for Jason Arnopp's whip-smart and impulsive thriller . . . meet your new favourite book' iBooks Store'Wittier than the lovechild of Stephen Fry and Charlie Brooker, scarier than watching The Exorcist in an abandoned asylum' Sarah Lotz, author of The Three'This is The Omen for the social media age' Chris Brookmyre'Ingenious and funny . . . A magnificent millennial nightmare' Alan MooreDISCOVER THIS YEAR'S MOST TALKED-ABOUT THRILLER - perfect for fans of Stephen King, Irvine Welsh and Chuck Palahniuk.Look out for GHOSTER, the new razor-sharp supernatural thriller from Jason Arnopp

Author(s):
Jason Arnopp
Condition:
Used: good
Dimensions:
199x162x29
EAN-13:
9780356506852
Edition:
1st paperback ed
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-13:
9780356506852
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
379
Publisher:
Little, Brown

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 14 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 14 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

We offer a 30 day no quibble returns policy. You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section. You have the option of a full refund or exchange for an alternative item from the range.


Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

Oxfam Bookshop Cheltenham

Oxfam is the UK's largest second hand bookseller. Oxfam bookshops offer a wider selection of books than most shops, from modern fiction and leisure interest to more specialist subjects, classics, and rare or collectable books. We also sell a good selection of Fairtrade food and greetings cards. Come and browse!

View Shop

You might also like...