Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

  • Grows vegetables
  • Fills classrooms
  • Drills wells
  • Empowers women
  • Fights poverty
  • Free Uk delivery on all gifts
    Or you can add a donation at checkout
  • Personalise your gift at checkout
    Add a personal message, ecard or card front
  • Add a 'Little Extra' at checkout
    Add-on gifts available (including chocolate!)

Feedback

Free returns

-

£3.95 UK delivery

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

The secret

£2.99

Product description

THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER 'Diamond is the master of gripping literature' EVENING STANDARD'The Queen of Grip-lit is back. All hail the new Queen of Crime!' HEAT'A web of a plot that twists and turns and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat' SUNCan you keep a secret? Your life depends on it.When Bridget Reid wakes up in a locked room, terrifying memories come flooding back - of blood, pain, and desperate fear. Her captor knows things she's never told anyone. How can she escape someone who knows all of her secrets?As DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles search for Bridget, they uncover a horrifying web of abuse, betrayal and murder right under their noses in Exeter.And as the past comes back to haunt her, Grey must confront her own demons. Because she knows that it can be those closest to us who hurt us the most.Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Angela Marsons

Item details

Author(s):
Katerina Diamond
Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
198x129x26
EAN-13:
9780008172213
Edition:
Paperback original
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
0008172213
ISBN-13:
9780008172213
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
404
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Title:
The secret

Standard UK Delivery (£3.95 per order)

Delivery FAQs

Ts & Cs
Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 28 days.
Returns policy

About this item

THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER 'Diamond is the master of gripping literature' EVENING STANDARD'The Queen of Grip-lit is back. All hail the new Queen of Crime!' HEAT'A web of a plot that twists and turns and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat' SUNCan you keep a secret? Your life depends on it.When Bridget Reid wakes up in a locked room, terrifying memories come flooding back - of blood, pain, and desperate fear. Her captor knows things she's never told anyone. How can she escape someone who knows all of her secrets?As DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles search for Bridget, they uncover a horrifying web of abuse, betrayal and murder right under their noses in Exeter.And as the past comes back to haunt her, Grey must confront her own demons. Because she knows that it can be those closest to us who hurt us the most.Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Angela Marsons

Author(s):
Katerina Diamond
Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
198x129x26
EAN-13:
9780008172213
Edition:
Paperback original
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
0008172213
ISBN-13:
9780008172213
Number of items:
1
Number of pages:
404
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Title:
The secret

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free, no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section.

We offer a no quibble returns policy as follows:

Wedding dresses: 28 days

Overseas returns: 31 days

Everything else: 28 days


This item is also available for international delivery by airmail, carrying a mandatory delivery charge of:

Europe: £4.70

Outside Europe: £7.00

Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

To find out more about volunteering with Oxfam, please visit our how to volunteer page.

Oxfam Bookshop St Albans

Oxfam is the UK's largest second hand bookseller, but it doesn't stop there. We sell a great range of donated music as well. Whether it's vintage LPs or the latest modern fiction you want, we're well worth a look! We also sell greetings cards for every occasion. And of course we have some great stock for sale on Oxfam's Online Shop, too. Call us to find out more.

Could you help us by collecting donations from donors homes? Our shop receives many offers of generous donations that we have to turn down as we do not have volunteers able to collect. We would ask you to collect in your own car, at your convenience and reimburse your petrol costs. It might be a couple of times a month and would make a really big difference to our ability to make money.

View Shop

You might also like...