Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

  • Grows vegetables
  • Fills classrooms
  • Drills wells
  • Empowers women
  • Fights poverty
  • Free Uk delivery on all gifts
    Or you can add a donation at checkout
  • Personalise your gift at checkout
    Add a personal message, ecard or card front
  • Add a 'Little Extra' at checkout
    Add-on gifts available (including chocolate!)

Victims

£2.99

Product description

The gruesome murders in VICTIMS bear witness to unspeakable evil in this unforgettable psychological thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN. 'With his latest, [Jonathan Kellerman] not only brings his 'A' game but also ratchets it up a notch or three. . . . Victims will keep you up at night' Bookreporter. Recommended for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Harlan Coben.Not since Jack the Ripper has there been such a gruesome crime scene. One look at the victim's apartment turned charnel house is enough for Milo Sturgis to summon his friend psychologist Dr Alex Delaware for insights into the mind behind such carnage. But even Alex Delaware's skills may be stymied when more slayings occur in the same ghastly fashion . . . with no apparent connection between them. The only clue left behind - a blank page bearing a question mark - seems to be both a menacing taunt and a cry for help from a killer baffled by his own lethal urges. This one will haunt Alex's waking life, and his darkest dreams, long after its end.

Item details

Author(s):
Kellerman, Jonathan
Condition:
Used: good
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
0755374525
ISBN-13:
9780755374526
Number of pages:
374
Publisher:
Headline

Standard UK Delivery (currently free)

Delivery FAQs

Ts & Cs
Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 21 days.
Returns policy

About this item

The gruesome murders in VICTIMS bear witness to unspeakable evil in this unforgettable psychological thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN. 'With his latest, [Jonathan Kellerman] not only brings his 'A' game but also ratchets it up a notch or three. . . . Victims will keep you up at night' Bookreporter. Recommended for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Harlan Coben.Not since Jack the Ripper has there been such a gruesome crime scene. One look at the victim's apartment turned charnel house is enough for Milo Sturgis to summon his friend psychologist Dr Alex Delaware for insights into the mind behind such carnage. But even Alex Delaware's skills may be stymied when more slayings occur in the same ghastly fashion . . . with no apparent connection between them. The only clue left behind - a blank page bearing a question mark - seems to be both a menacing taunt and a cry for help from a killer baffled by his own lethal urges. This one will haunt Alex's waking life, and his darkest dreams, long after its end.

Author(s):
Kellerman, Jonathan
Condition:
Used: good
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
0755374525
ISBN-13:
9780755374526
Number of pages:
374
Publisher:
Headline

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free, no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section.

We offer a no quibble returns policy as follows:

Wedding dresses: 14 days

Overseas returns: 31 days

Everything else: 21 days


This item is also available for international delivery by airmail, carrying a mandatory delivery charge of:

Europe: £4.70

Outside Europe: £7.00

Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

To find out more about volunteering with Oxfam, please visit our how to volunteer page.

Oxfam Bookshop St Albans

Oxfam is the UK's largest second hand bookseller, but it doesn't stop there. We sell a great range of donated music as well. Whether it's vintage LPs or the latest modern fiction you want, we're well worth a look! We also sell greetings cards for every occasion. And of course we have some great stock for sale on Oxfam's Online Shop, too. Call us to find out more.

Could you help us by collecting donations from donors homes? Our shop receives many offers of generous donations that we have to turn down as we do not have volunteers able to collect. We would ask you to collect in your own car, at your convenience and reimburse your petrol costs. It might be a couple of times a month and would make a really big difference to our ability to make money.

View Shop

You might also like...