Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

  • Grows vegetables
  • Fills classrooms
  • Drills wells
  • Empowers women
  • Fights poverty
  • Free Uk delivery on all gifts
    Or you can add a donation at checkout
  • Personalise your gift at checkout
    Add a personal message, ecard or card front
  • Add a 'Little Extra' at checkout
    Add-on gifts available (including chocolate!)

Clash of Empires

£9.99 Out Of Stock

Product description

Clash of Empires is the sixth novel in Sam Barone's bronze age historical saga in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell, and Jean Auel. In Dawn of Empire, Eskkar the warrior and Trella the slave girl come together in a mighty struggle to survive a barbarian invasion and build mankind's first walled city. Seventeen years have passed, and under Trella's guidance, Akkad has become the most prosperous and powerful city in the Land Between the Rivers. Now Eskkar and Trella face the ultimate challenge to their growing empire the vast Elamite Empire to the east of the mountains has decided to invade the Land Between the Rivers, determined to subdue the fertile and prosperous land with overwhelming force. The Elamites must expand to survive, and they need the wealth that conquest will provide. A mighty and well trained army, skilled in battle and siege craft, will soon be at Akkads gates. To survive, Eskkar must first overcome the distrust between the fractious city-states in the Land Between the Rivers. But even united under Akkad's leadership, the numerically inferior army that Eskkar and his allies can will offer little hope for victory. He and Trella must find a way to deceive the King of the Elamites, and bring him to battle at a time and place that favors Akkad. Once again, new ways of fighting must be developed.

Item details

Added value:
New & unused
Author(s):
Barone, Sam
Condition:
New
Edition:
2013
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
0985162678
ISBN-13:
9780985162672
Number of pages:
473
Publisher:
Ingram International Inc

Sold Out

We're sorry to say this item has now sold out.

There are over 100,000 more items in stock. Start browsing with our suggestions below.

About this item

Clash of Empires is the sixth novel in Sam Barone's bronze age historical saga in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell, and Jean Auel. In Dawn of Empire, Eskkar the warrior and Trella the slave girl come together in a mighty struggle to survive a barbarian invasion and build mankind's first walled city. Seventeen years have passed, and under Trella's guidance, Akkad has become the most prosperous and powerful city in the Land Between the Rivers. Now Eskkar and Trella face the ultimate challenge to their growing empire the vast Elamite Empire to the east of the mountains has decided to invade the Land Between the Rivers, determined to subdue the fertile and prosperous land with overwhelming force. The Elamites must expand to survive, and they need the wealth that conquest will provide. A mighty and well trained army, skilled in battle and siege craft, will soon be at Akkads gates. To survive, Eskkar must first overcome the distrust between the fractious city-states in the Land Between the Rivers. But even united under Akkad's leadership, the numerically inferior army that Eskkar and his allies can will offer little hope for victory. He and Trella must find a way to deceive the King of the Elamites, and bring him to battle at a time and place that favors Akkad. Once again, new ways of fighting must be developed.

Added value:
New & unused
Author(s):
Barone, Sam
Condition:
New
Edition:
2013
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
0985162678
ISBN-13:
9780985162672
Number of pages:
473
Publisher:
Ingram International Inc

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free, no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section.

We offer a no quibble returns policy as follows:

Wedding dresses: 14 days

Overseas returns: 31 days

Everything else: 21 days


This item is also available for international delivery by airmail, carrying a mandatory delivery charge of:

Europe: £4.70

Outside Europe: £7.00

Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

To find out more about volunteering with Oxfam, please visit our how to volunteer page.

Oxfam Bookshop Lymington

Lymington is on the South coast, bordering on the New Forest National Park which was created as a Royal Forest in 1079 by William the Conqueror, and first recorded as 'Nova Foresta' in the Doomsday Book in 1086. Our Oxfam Shop at 73, The High Street is in a lovely Georgian building, the tallest in Lymington. The elegant Georgian buildings lining the wide main street were built mostly for merchants in the local salt trade. The famous Saturday market brings the town to life with its variety of stalls. The area is renowned for outdoor pursuits, including camping, sailing, windsurfing, and surfing, as well as forest walks and horse riding.

View Shop