Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

  • Grows vegetables
  • Fills classrooms
  • Drills wells
  • Empowers women
  • Fights poverty
  • Free Uk delivery on all gifts
    Or you can add a donation at checkout
  • Personalise your gift at checkout
    Add a personal message, ecard or card front
  • Add a 'Little Extra' at checkout
    Add-on gifts available (including chocolate!)

Feedback

Free returns

-

£3.95 UK delivery

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

I'm Travelling Alone

£2.99

Product description

A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

A RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK FOR SPRING 2017

When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads "I'm travelling alone".

In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charged with assembling a special homicide unit. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Krüger - a brilliant but troubled detective - who has retreated to a solitary island with plans to kill herself.

Reviewing the file, Mia finds something new - a thin line carved into the dead girls fingernail: the number 1. She knows that this is only the beginning. To save other children from the same fate, she must find a way to cast aside her own demons and stop this murderer from becoming a serial killer.

PRAISE FOR I'M TRAVELLING ALONE:

'Terrific. . . Intelligent and gripping. . . May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame.' - The Times.

'This is a simply terrific debut. The characters are completely believable, the plot is scalpel sharp and, as the hunt escalates, it will frighten the wits out of you in an utterly brilliant way.' - Sunday Mirror.

'Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary.' - Heat.

'Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbos Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge.' - Crime Scene Magazine.

'Samuel Bjorks formidable I'm Travelling Alone is despatched with real élan. . . Mia’s confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare.' - Independent.

'The latest Norwegian crime-writing sensation.' - Sunday Times.

Item details

Author(s):
Samuel Bjork
Condition:
Used: good
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
0552170909
ISBN-13:
9780552170901
Publisher:
Corgi Books
Title:
I'm Travelling Alone

Standard UK Delivery (£3.95 per order)

Ts and Cs
Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 28 days.
Returns policy

About this item

A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

A RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK FOR SPRING 2017

When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads "I'm travelling alone".

In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charged with assembling a special homicide unit. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Krüger - a brilliant but troubled detective - who has retreated to a solitary island with plans to kill herself.

Reviewing the file, Mia finds something new - a thin line carved into the dead girls fingernail: the number 1. She knows that this is only the beginning. To save other children from the same fate, she must find a way to cast aside her own demons and stop this murderer from becoming a serial killer.

PRAISE FOR I'M TRAVELLING ALONE:

'Terrific. . . Intelligent and gripping. . . May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame.' - The Times.

'This is a simply terrific debut. The characters are completely believable, the plot is scalpel sharp and, as the hunt escalates, it will frighten the wits out of you in an utterly brilliant way.' - Sunday Mirror.

'Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary.' - Heat.

'Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbos Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge.' - Crime Scene Magazine.

'Samuel Bjorks formidable I'm Travelling Alone is despatched with real élan. . . Mia’s confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare.' - Independent.

'The latest Norwegian crime-writing sensation.' - Sunday Times.

Author(s):
Samuel Bjork
Condition:
Used: good
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
0552170909
ISBN-13:
9780552170901
Publisher:
Corgi Books
Title:
I'm Travelling Alone

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section.

We offer a no quibble returns policy as follows:

Wedding dresses: 14 days

Overseas returns: 31 days

Everything else: 28 days



Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

To find out more about volunteering with Oxfam, please visit our how to volunteer page.

Oxfam Bookshop Cheltenham

Oxfam is the UK's largest second hand bookseller. Oxfam bookshops offer a wider selection of books than most shops, from modern fiction and leisure interest to more specialist subjects, classics, and rare or collectable books. We also sell a good selection of Fairtrade food and greetings cards. Come and browse!

View Shop