Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

  • Grows vegetables
  • Fills classrooms
  • Drills wells
  • Empowers women
  • Fights poverty
  • Free Uk delivery on all gifts
    Or you can add a donation at checkout
  • Personalise your gift at checkout
    Add a personal message, ecard or card front
  • Add a 'Little Extra' at checkout
    Add-on gifts available (including chocolate!)

Feedback

Free returns

-

£3.95 UK delivery

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

Subscribe to our newsletter for all our latest updates, offers and promotions.

sign up to newsletter
© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

Jerusalem ablaze

£3.99

Product description

Longlisted for the Polari First Book Prize 2017"Ortega-Medina's prose is elegant and potent throughout, with visceral passages bathed in lyricism." ?Kirkus ReviewsFor fans of Hanif Kureishi and Margaret Atwood, this collection of thirteen gripping and intriguing short stories are about sexuality, death, obsession, and religion. Sometimes bleak, occasionally violent, and often possessed of a dark humor, each story contains characters who are flawed individuals trying their best to make sense of their lives.Orlando Ortega-Medina was born in California and is of Judeo-Spanish descent via Cuba. He studied English Literature at University of California, Los Angeles and has a Juris Doctor law degree.

Item details

Condition:
Used: good
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
1526202530
ISBN-13:
9781526202536
Publisher:
Cloud Lodge Books

Standard UK Delivery (£3.95 per order)

Ts and Cs
Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 28 days.
Returns policy

About this item

Longlisted for the Polari First Book Prize 2017"Ortega-Medina's prose is elegant and potent throughout, with visceral passages bathed in lyricism." ?Kirkus ReviewsFor fans of Hanif Kureishi and Margaret Atwood, this collection of thirteen gripping and intriguing short stories are about sexuality, death, obsession, and religion. Sometimes bleak, occasionally violent, and often possessed of a dark humor, each story contains characters who are flawed individuals trying their best to make sense of their lives.Orlando Ortega-Medina was born in California and is of Judeo-Spanish descent via Cuba. He studied English Literature at University of California, Los Angeles and has a Juris Doctor law degree.

Condition:
Used: good
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
1526202530
ISBN-13:
9781526202536
Publisher:
Cloud Lodge Books

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section.

We offer a no quibble returns policy as follows:

Wedding dresses: 14 days

Overseas returns: 31 days

Everything else: 28 days



Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

To find out more about volunteering with Oxfam, please visit our how to volunteer page.

Oxfam Bookshop Cheltenham

Oxfam is the UK's largest second hand bookseller. Oxfam bookshops offer a wider selection of books than most shops, from modern fiction and leisure interest to more specialist subjects, classics, and rare or collectable books. We also sell a good selection of Fairtrade food and greetings cards. Come and browse!

View Shop