Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

  • Grows vegetables
  • Fills classrooms
  • Drills wells
  • Empowers women
  • Fights poverty
  • Free Uk delivery on all gifts
    Or you can add a donation at checkout
  • Personalise your gift at checkout
    Add a personal message, ecard or card front
  • Add a 'Little Extra' at checkout
    Add-on gifts available (including chocolate!)

30% off coats

Women Men Kids

Free returns

-

£3.95 delivery per order

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

Subscribe to our newsletter for all our latest updates, offers and promotions.

© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

The cake shop in the garden

£2.99

Product description

***CAROLE'S SENSATIONAL SEASONAL SEQUEL, CHRISTMAS CAKES & MISTLETOE NIGHTS, IS AVAILABLE NOW ***What readers are saying about The Cake Shop in the Garden:'A novel with heart''Brilliant. A relaxing book to read''I loved reading every part of this book and didn't want it to end''I could not put this book down''Would make a great film!''Carole at her very best'The scrumptious Cake Shop in the Garden is Carole Matthews' bestselling book ever! Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Jill Mansell.Fay Merryweather runs her cake shop from her beautiful garden. She whips up airy sponges and scrumptious scones, while her customers enjoy the lovely blossoms and gorgeous blooms. Looking after the cake shop, the garden and her cantankerous mother means Fay is always busy but she accepts her responsibilities because if she doesn't do all this, who will?Then Danny Wilde walks into her life and makes Fay question every decision she's ever made.When a sudden tragedy strikes, Fay's entire world is thrown off balance even further and she doesn't know which way to turn. Can Fay find the strength to make a life-changing decision - even if it means giving up the thing she loves the most? Life, love and family are about to collide in The Cake Shop in the Garden.

Item details

Condition:
Used: very good
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
0751552151
ISBN-13:
9780751552157
Publisher:
Sphere

Standard UK Delivery (£3.95 per order)

Ts and Cs
Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 28 days.
Returns policy

About this item

***CAROLE'S SENSATIONAL SEASONAL SEQUEL, CHRISTMAS CAKES & MISTLETOE NIGHTS, IS AVAILABLE NOW ***What readers are saying about The Cake Shop in the Garden:'A novel with heart''Brilliant. A relaxing book to read''I loved reading every part of this book and didn't want it to end''I could not put this book down''Would make a great film!''Carole at her very best'The scrumptious Cake Shop in the Garden is Carole Matthews' bestselling book ever! Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Jill Mansell.Fay Merryweather runs her cake shop from her beautiful garden. She whips up airy sponges and scrumptious scones, while her customers enjoy the lovely blossoms and gorgeous blooms. Looking after the cake shop, the garden and her cantankerous mother means Fay is always busy but she accepts her responsibilities because if she doesn't do all this, who will?Then Danny Wilde walks into her life and makes Fay question every decision she's ever made.When a sudden tragedy strikes, Fay's entire world is thrown off balance even further and she doesn't know which way to turn. Can Fay find the strength to make a life-changing decision - even if it means giving up the thing she loves the most? Life, love and family are about to collide in The Cake Shop in the Garden.

Condition:
Used: very good
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
0751552151
ISBN-13:
9780751552157
Publisher:
Sphere

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section.

We offer a no quibble returns policy as follows:

Wedding dresses: 14 days

Overseas returns: 31 days

Everything else: 28 days



Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

To find out more about volunteering with Oxfam, please visit our how to volunteer page.

Oxfam Bookshop Cheltenham

Oxfam is the UK's largest second hand bookseller. Oxfam bookshops offer a wider selection of books than most shops, from modern fiction and leisure interest to more specialist subjects, classics, and rare or collectable books. We also sell a good selection of Fairtrade food and greetings cards. Come and browse!

View Shop