Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

  • Grows vegetables
  • Fills classrooms
  • Drills wells
  • Empowers women
  • Fights poverty
  • Free Uk delivery on all gifts
    Or you can add a donation at checkout
  • Personalise your gift at checkout
    Add a personal message, ecard or card front
  • Add a 'Little Extra' at checkout
    Add-on gifts available (including chocolate!)

Free returns

-

£3.95 deliver per order

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

Subscribe to our newsletter for all our latest updates, offers and promotions.

© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

The Illustrated Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

£14.99 Out Of Stock

Product description

The off-beat and occasionally extraterrestrial journeys, notions, and acquaintances of galactic traveler Arthur Dent are illustrated with digitally generated graphic images and tricky visual puns.
This copy is in very good condition. The dust jacket is slightly bumped on the edges and the reflective silver surface has some light rubbing marks. The book itself is in fine condition with only a few slight handling marks to edges, and the blue covers have large "Don't Panic" signs on the front and back. The large book is very attractively produced with text and photographic images printed on high grade paper.
An excellent item for fans of Douglas Adams and "Hitchhiker" enthusiasts.

Item details

Author(s):
Douglas Adams
Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
28 x 36 cms
Edition:
1994
Format:
Hardback
ISBN-10:
0517599244
ISBN-13:
9780517599242
Number of pages:
96
Publisher:
Harmony Books
Title:
The Illustrated Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

Sold Out

We're sorry to say this item has now sold out.

There are over 100,000 more items in stock. Start browsing with our suggestions below.

About this item

The off-beat and occasionally extraterrestrial journeys, notions, and acquaintances of galactic traveler Arthur Dent are illustrated with digitally generated graphic images and tricky visual puns.
This copy is in very good condition. The dust jacket is slightly bumped on the edges and the reflective silver surface has some light rubbing marks. The book itself is in fine condition with only a few slight handling marks to edges, and the blue covers have large "Don't Panic" signs on the front and back. The large book is very attractively produced with text and photographic images printed on high grade paper.
An excellent item for fans of Douglas Adams and "Hitchhiker" enthusiasts.

Author(s):
Douglas Adams
Condition:
Used: very good
Dimensions:
28 x 36 cms
Edition:
1994
Format:
Hardback
ISBN-10:
0517599244
ISBN-13:
9780517599242
Number of pages:
96
Publisher:
Harmony Books
Title:
The Illustrated Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via courier within 2 working days of receipt of your order. A signature will be required on delivery. This item is not available for international delivery.

You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section.

We offer a no quibble returns policy as follows:

Wedding dresses: 28 days

Overseas returns: 31 days

Everything else: 28 days



Courier delivery cost: £7.50

Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

To find out more about volunteering with Oxfam, please visit our how to volunteer page.

Oxfam Bookshop Brigg

We stock a wider selection of books than most shops, from modern fiction and leisure interest to more specialist subjects, classics, and rare or collectable books. We have a great range of donated music as well. Come and browse.

View Shop