Cookies on oxfam

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Accept

  • Grows vegetables
  • Fills classrooms
  • Drills wells
  • Empowers women
  • Fights poverty
  • Free Uk delivery on all gifts
    Or you can add a donation at checkout
  • Personalise your gift at checkout
    Add a personal message, ecard or card front
  • Add a 'Little Extra' at checkout
    Add-on gifts available (including chocolate!)

WE ARE 12! Code: 12PS for 12% off Ts and Cs

Feedback

Free returns

-

£3.95 UK delivery

-

All profits fight poverty

Keep up with Oxfam's Online Shop

Subscribe to our newsletter for all our latest updates, offers and promotions.

sign up to newsletter
© 2015. Oxfam is a registered charity in England and Wales (no 202918) and Scotland (SC039042). Oxfam GB is a member of Oxfam International.

The dreamsnatcher

£8.99

Product description

Paperback edition signed by the author. NB there is an owner's inscription on frontispiece as well. Twelve-year-old Moll Pecksniff wakes one night in the middle of the forest, lured there by a recurring nightmare - the one with the drums and the rattles and the masks. The Dreamsnatcher is waiting. He has already taken her dreams and now he wants her life. Because Moll is more important than she knows. The Oracle Bones foretold that she and Gryff, a wildcat that has always been by her side, are the only ones who can fight back against the Dreamsnatcher's dark magic. Suddenly everything is at stake, and Moll is drawn into a world full of secrets, magic and adventure.Catapult into this page-turning adventure from the author of Sky Song, perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson. 'Abi Elphinstone's glorious novels make you feel as if you're living the adventure yourself. They're pure adrenalin and joy' Lauren St John, author of The White Giraffe Fast paced and full of charm' Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild 'No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone' Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse 'Abi Elphinstone's books are full of adventure, wit, heart, and, above all, bravery' Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer ? Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis' The Times 'A gifted storyteller... one of today's greatest children's authors' LoveReading You can watch the magical trailer for Abi's book on her website: www.abielphinstone.com

Item details

Added value:
Signed by the author
Author(s):
Abi Elphinstone
Condition:
Used: very good
Edition:
2015
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
1471122689
ISBN-13:
9781471122682
Publisher:
Simon and Schuster
Title:
The Dream Snatcher

Standard UK Delivery (£3.95 per order)

Delivery FAQs

Ts & Cs
Delivery FAQs

Free returns

within 28 days.
Returns policy

About this item

Paperback edition signed by the author. NB there is an owner's inscription on frontispiece as well. Twelve-year-old Moll Pecksniff wakes one night in the middle of the forest, lured there by a recurring nightmare - the one with the drums and the rattles and the masks. The Dreamsnatcher is waiting. He has already taken her dreams and now he wants her life. Because Moll is more important than she knows. The Oracle Bones foretold that she and Gryff, a wildcat that has always been by her side, are the only ones who can fight back against the Dreamsnatcher's dark magic. Suddenly everything is at stake, and Moll is drawn into a world full of secrets, magic and adventure.Catapult into this page-turning adventure from the author of Sky Song, perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson. 'Abi Elphinstone's glorious novels make you feel as if you're living the adventure yourself. They're pure adrenalin and joy' Lauren St John, author of The White Giraffe Fast paced and full of charm' Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild 'No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone' Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse 'Abi Elphinstone's books are full of adventure, wit, heart, and, above all, bravery' Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer ? Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis' The Times 'A gifted storyteller... one of today's greatest children's authors' LoveReading You can watch the magical trailer for Abi's book on her website: www.abielphinstone.com

Added value:
Signed by the author
Author(s):
Abi Elphinstone
Condition:
Used: very good
Edition:
2015
Format:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
1471122689
ISBN-13:
9781471122682
Publisher:
Simon and Schuster
Title:
The Dream Snatcher

Delivery & returns

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is £3.95 per order, so you're only charged once no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

This item will be dispatched to UK addresses via second class post within 2 working days of receipt of your order. Standard UK delivery is currently free, no matter how many items you have in your basket. Any additional courier charges will be applied at checkout as they vary depending on delivery address.

You can find out more about delivery and returns in our help section.

We offer a no quibble returns policy as follows:

Wedding dresses: 28 days

Overseas returns: 31 days

Everything else: 28 days


This item is also available for international delivery by airmail, carrying a mandatory delivery charge of:

Europe: £4.70

Outside Europe: £7.00

Volunteer listed

Wonder how this unique item ended up online?

Most of the second-hand items you see online have been donated, by supporters like you, to our high street stores. Each item is then priced, photographed and listed on this site by our amazing team of volunteers from across the country.

After you have bought your item, our team of volunteers package and dispatch it from the Shop straight to you or your chosen recipient.

All profits from the sales of our goods go towards funding Oxfam's work around the world. We rely on your donations to sell online so please keep the cycle of goodness going!

To find out more about volunteering with Oxfam, please visit our how to volunteer page.

Oxfam Bookshop Brighton

Welcome to Oxfam Bookshop Kensington Gardens, in Brighton's world famous North Laine.

We have an eclectic selection of books, ranging from Fiction to Philosophy, and everything in between. Pop in and immerse yourself in books to suit all ages and tastes. 

If you fancy something visual or audible then we invite you to browses our Vinyl, CDs, DVDs, Blu-rays and Games collections.

We also stock a variety of Fair Trade food products, as well as a large selection of ground coffee by Cafe Direct and Grumpy Mule; and chocolate by Divine and Cocoa Loco, and not forgetting greetings cards for every occasion, including cards by Cath Tate, as well as beautiful and original gifts & accessories Sourced by Oxfam.

For those hard to find collectables and other interesting niche items, please take a look at our online shop.




View Shop