Volunteer in your local community

Volunteer with like-minded Oxfam supporters locally to help transform communities around the world.

Join our vibrant network of campaigners and fundraisers who help organise events, stalls, stunts and collections, and you'll have a direct impact on people's lives. 

Volunteer for an Oxfam fundraising group

Local fundraising groups are highly valued, loyal and committed supporters of our work who raise our local profile and rally their communities around fundraising events to support poor people around the world. We guarantee you'll have great fun organising events such as bake sales, quiz nights, band nights and ceilidhs. It's all about doing what you love - for Oxfam, locally.

Join an existing group

We already have some fabulous fundraising groups who would be delighted to hear from you if you live in the local area. For more details:

Get in touch with your local community fundraiser

Form your own fundraising group

If there isn't an existing fundraising group near you, there's nothing to stop you setting up your own. We'll give you all the support and advice you need to get started. Imagine what a difference you can make with a small group of dedicated people - after all, that's how Oxfam started back in 1942

Have you got the passion and drive to change lives? If so:

Get in touch with your local community fundraiser

Volunteer for your local emergency collection team

Whether they're chatting to people doing their weekly shopping, or greeting people attending a play or gig, our collection teams raise vital funds and awareness throughout their local area.

You can give as little or as much time as you like, either as a team member attending collections whenever you can, or as a local collection coordinator organising and running collections in your area.

Find vacancies in your local area


Don't see a local vacancy?  Contact your local Community Fundraiser who will let you know about upcoming collections you can get involved in. It's that simple.

Volunteer for your local campaigns group

As an Oxfam campaigns volunteer you have the power to influence politicians, businesses and your friends and family to improve the lives of people around the world. There are Oxfam groups all over the country. 

Contact your local Oxfam office

Contact your local Oxfam office for details of local fundraising groups and collection teams, or enquire about starting your own:

South East England:
Ian O'Reilly (Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire and Hampshire)
t. 07827 956230
e. ioreilly@oxfam.org.uk

Ben Ansell (North London, Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire and Essex)
t. 07825 218299
e. bansell@oxfam.org.uk

Ali Jinnah (South London, Surrey, Sussex and Kent)
t. O7795 334072
e. ajinnah@oxfam.org.uk

Emma Crossley (Cambridgeshire, Suffolk, Norfolk)
t. 07795 335391
e. ecrossley@oxfam.org.uk

South West England:
Natasha Kyprianou (Gloucestershire, Somerset and Wiltshire)
t. 07584 207128
e. nkyprianou@oxfam.org.uk

Jo Hulin (Devon, Dorset and Cornwall)
t. 07795 343605
e. jhulin@oxfam.org.uk

Midlands:
Ron Lodge (East Midlands)
t. 7795 333091
e. rlodge@oxfam.org.uk

Jenna Wills (West Midlands)
t. 07917 323538
e. jwills@oxfam.org.uk

North England:
Nancy Gartside (Central North)
t. 07557 291868
e. ngartside@oxfam.org.uk

David Hewitt (North East)
t. 07968 308272
e. dhewitt@oxfam.org.uk

North West England and Scotland:
Heather Walkington-Peak
t. 07787 180194
e. hwalkington-peak@oxfam.org.uk

Wales:
Lorraine Rees
t. 07810 152727
e. lrees@oxfam.org.uk

General enquiries:
t. 0300 200 1300
e. events@oxfam.org.uk

Alternatively...